We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location without Many Activities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #17 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was close to the San Pedro cruise dock. Rooms were a little tired; but, very comfortable. We ate our meals at the hotel because nothing else was within walking distance. the food was excellent!! We were able to check in early. which was a plus. In addition, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in. We try our absolute best to go above and beyond for all of our guest. We take pride in our knowledgeable and friendly team, as it is always their pleasure to assist in any way that they can!

We are uniquely located just a few feet from the harbor which is a convenience for those who need accommodations near the Port of L.A. With our location, we are happy to offer a tasty and diverse menu from our in-house restaurant. We are estatic that your meal was excellent!

Thank you again for give us a review. We can't wait for your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel bed is worth the good nights sleep! Are the walls all nicely painted and trimmed not so much but all the amenities are there. The food was pretty good once it was served as they seemed short staffed. A quick trip to the cruise terminal awaits and the shuttle was perfect and timely!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your sleep on one of our comfortable beds!

I apologize that we appeared to be short-staffed. I will raise that concern with the rest of the management team to ensure that we are covered during peak times. However, the food we serve in our in-house restaurant is delicious and we are so glad that you enjoyed your meal! The convenience of being just minutes away from the cruise terminal is just one of the many wonderful amenities we offer here at the DoubleTree San Pedro.

We surely hope to see you again in the near future as it will be our absolute pleasure to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, we used points to book this stay and were glad that we selected this hotel in this location. We had requested early check-in and they received us with a smile, a warm cookie, and your room is waiting for you. Your request for an upgrade to a balcony overlooking the marina was granted! We really enjoyed our stay. Since we were so early, we asked the Bellman about a possible ride to an IN & Out Burger (we don't have them in Minnesota...) and since it was slow, he gladly drove us over to grab some lunch. Later, we requested another ride to dinner and back and it was gladly granted as well. If you request this assistance, don't forget to be generous with a tip to the driver. After dinner, we had a delightful walk around the marina and then played some pool in the lobby. The music was playing when we entered the room and the room was very comfortable for our entire stay. The digital thermostat remote was unique and worked very well. Sitting in the shade on the balcony with a slight breeze was very relaxing and a great start to our cruise vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so glad that you had a great experience here at the DoubleTree San Pedro. We value our Hilton Honors members and want to ensure that each stay is seamless and enjoyable. We are glad that we were able to grant you an early check-in and even an upgrade to the room type that you preferred.

It makes our day to welcome our guest with a warm smile and a warm cookie! We believe that with every guest interaction, there is an opportunity to become distinguished and memorable. We are so happy that our bell attendant took that opportunity with you to make experience a memorable.

Thank you for taking the time to relax and enjoy the beauty of our property. We agree that it is definitely a great start to your cruise vacation, as we are your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I love being in the Marina and the view is spectacular. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable. The kids loved the pool and and we all enjoyed the hot tub. The room was a bit worn, but clean and I liked that it was non-smoking. The food at the restaurant was excellent and moderately priced. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Patricia R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is crucial and serves great significance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy the great amenities offered here at the DoubleTree San Pedro. We take pride in the spectacular view of the harbor seen here on property. Thank you for your patronage in our restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed one of our delectable entrees from our diverse menu.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to sincerely thank you for your time. We appreciate your support and value your business. It is because of you that we are able to succeed and be proud of what we do.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Hospitably yours,

Tiffany A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Myself and several family members all stayed at this hotel for a family event in Ranch Palos verdes. The accomodations were very comfortable, the breakfast was good with a wide variaty of choices. The fitness room was adequate though the only running machine was not operational which limited the use of equipment to the eliptical or bicycle. Overall a good experiance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Robert M.,

Thank you so much for taking the to write us a review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed a delicious breakfast from our in-house restaurant at DoubleTree San Pedro. We have certainly noted your concern about the treadmill in our gym and will be sure to have it repaired and ready for your next stay with us.

We appreciate your support and value your loyalty. Thank you for choosing us!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best,

Tiffany A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The front desk staff is fantastic, they are warm and welcoming. The restaurant staff is great also. The hotel is very nice and very clean. The pool and jacuzzi are fantastic. The views of the marina are beautiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank propestek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The location was great, my room balcony faced the boat dock and the hotel was decorated in calming blues so I felt very relaxed on this one night trip. The staff was very sweet at check in and after I left I realized I left my glasses in the room. The Front Desk agent, Elizabeth located them for me and called me in less than 5 minutes. Great customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 355 in Los Angeles
676 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
798 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,182 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#74 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $162 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing