We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“exellent place to rest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Ranked #35 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
madera, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exellent place to rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

we where very confi, the staff made us feel one of the fam. took very good care of us. we where feeling at hm. peaceful place w ocean view fromforth floor, also u can see the San Pedro bridge in Los Angeles Harbor, the road connects w city of Long Beach, amazing views.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Ricardo C, we are glad you felt at home and comfortable during your stay with us. Our guests are treated like family and we are happy you recognized our level of care and attention to service. The views of the Pacific ocean, Vincent Thomas bridge and USS Iowa battleship are definitely amazing! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    228
    83
    15
    17
See reviews for
186
244
30
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed her for business 3 days. Unfortunately, I had prepaid through Priceline so I could not cancel. Hotel is very nice, clean. Fairly good breakfast. Nice pool, hottub and workout. All good. They put me on the side next to the main road. Way too noisy for me. Big negative.
But main problem I had was wireless reception was very poor. The wireless connection was so poor I could not do my work. They moved me the next day to another room. Very quiet. But same problem with Internet. I could not do my work. So I was forced to go down to the lobby and work on a breakfast table for hours to get my work down. In the lobby the wireless connection was great.
I explained this to staff, the manager and they tried to fix it. But no improvement. They said they never had a problem like this. Wow. Hard to believe I must say. So for me, this place is not acceptable. If Internet connection were not important to me, I would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: if wireless internet is not important then this place is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyrickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Andyrickert, thank you for your feedback. We apologize about the WiFi service in your room. We looked further into the WiFi network signal and discovered that one of the routers had shut down from bandwidth overload. We were able to resolve this by a router reset. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please do not hesitate to reach our General Manager directly at (310) 514-1414. Thank you for your feedback, we continually strive to improve our guests' experience and will use your comments in our staff training program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great hotel with clean and spacious rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is one of the best in the area. The toilets were clean and well appointed. The road facing rooms can be loud and noisy. The hotel area is secured and I would highly recommend this to visitors in this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Shri M, we appreciate your kind words about our boutique hotel. We take pride in our clean and spacious rooms and agree our newly renovated rooms are some of the best in San Pedro! Enjoy the rest of your summer and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Travel Nurse working at local hospital doing nightshift and hotel staff very accomidating to my crazy schedule and need for sleep. Air Condtioning which is much needed for sleep. Close to great restauants and morning complementry breakfast has variety.Hotel has old style which is unique for the decor. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Connie M, thank you for your kind words. We are happy that our rooms provided a comfortable sleep for your work schedule. Each room has a separate Air Conditioning unit for custom temperature control and we are glad you took advantage of this amenity. Thank you and we hope to see you again during your next visit to San Pedro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The surrounding area is not the best, but the hotel itself was lovely. We were able to park free in the hotel lot, under cover. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was great, with every option a traveler could want! The hotel actually gave us easy access to everything we wanted. We will definitely stay here again, and heartily recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Jan, thank you for your warm response. We pride ourselves on welcoming guests as family to our lovely castle on the hill. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff was not very useful. While the hotel was really nice, it was unfortunate that the staff ruins it. The rooms were very nice and the amenities were great. Perfect location close to a lot of sights and beaches. The breakfast was good overall. The staff was not friendly though and that makes it hard when you are trying to have your family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Rachel, thank you for your feedback. We are also disappointed to hear that you were not content with the guest service provided during your stay. We continually strive to provide excellent guest service as we pride ourselves on welcoming guests as family. Would you be so kind as to contact our General Manager, Dan Brannan, at (310) 514-1414 or dan.brannan@bwpsanpedro.com to further elaborate on your concerns. We will implement the necessary steps in our guest services training program. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Outstanding Hotel, very comfortable, nice rooms ,great staff. would definitely stay there again. Very secure and easy access. Thanks for a nice experience. Highly recommend, if your in the area consider this . Stay here

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPSanPedro, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Jerry, thank you for your praise! We are equally excited about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#51 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#156 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing