We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Ranked #32 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a good hotel. The rooms were comfortable and large. I liked the fact that there are several shops, restaurants and Starbucks nearby. It would be nice if the bar was open in the hotel. I would stay here again. The price was very good for the room. The wifi was a little slow for my liking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 715 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight for a cruise departing from the World Cruise Center. We arrived at the hotel prior to 3 PM and had to wait for a room. The front desk took our name and we were put on a list as rooms became available. No big deal as that was expected. The lobby was lovely and we enjoyed "people watching". It was full of people waiting for shuttles for the cruise leaving that day. At first glance, it appeared chaotic but after watching for a few minutes, it was clear that all was totally under control. We were called and given a room sooner than expected. The room was beautiful......much nicer than expected. The next day was when our cruise was leaving and we were very impressed at what a well oiled machine that was. I would recommend this property to friends and family and anyone needing to overnight prior to cruising.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntiemame1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The lobby check in desk was so pretty with beautiful mirrors and wall paper, it set the tone for a lovely victorian experience. Our room was very large and clean with high ceilings and a comfortable bed. Free internet and hot breakfast are always appreciated. The very friendly hotel manager chatted with us at breakfast and let us leave our luggage there while we took a cab ride up the coast to Terranea Resort and the Trump Golf Resort for lunch. He then transported us to our ship. The neighborhood was not fancy, but appeared to be working class. It was fine for us and easy to get to our cruise. You could park and cruise there also. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the back side of hotel if you like quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for travelers departing for a cruise from the Long Beach Terminal. Covered, on-site parking is available. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure that you ask for a room that doesn't face Gaffey Street, because the traffic noise is...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our party stayed at the BW Plus San Padro the night before cruising out of LA. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff is extremely accommodating. Breakfast was standard but plenty of room for dinning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 833paulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is located in San Pedro which is not a high end area. We did not experience any issues while we were there. The check-in clerk directed us to an excellent Italian Restaurant which was about 6 blocks away. We walked there and enjoyed an excellent meal. The free shuttle to the cruise ship terminal is very efficient. Remember to book it when you arrive or you might be leaving earlier than you want. A lot of passengers stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here the day after Valentines day & it was pretty busy. Had to wait 30 minutes for our room to be ready but once it was I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself has a great decro & very friendly staff. Our room was more spacious than I expected, clean & the bed was very comfy. Also we greatly appreciated having a microwave & fridge in the room.
We didnt take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but they seem to have alot of variety.
Only downside for us is the location, I probably wouldnt wanna walk around late at night.
Overall we were very please with our stay & would recommend this hotel. If we ever go back, I'd definitely stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewright2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#192 of 353 in Los Angeles
287 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#44 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,146 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $135 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing