We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$362
$279
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$267
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$233
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$548
$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa del Mar(Santa Monica)
$591
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
336
281
105
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
281
105
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminalpre cruiselong beachfree shuttle to the portgaffey streetfast food restaurantspool and hot tubfree breakfastshuttle servicethe breakfast areagreat place to staystay there againyogurtstreet noiseroom was spaciousfront desk clerkvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 767 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are driving and need a night stay before a cruise this is the place. It is cheaper to park your car here. They will shuttle you to the cruise line and pick you up. The rooms are great and the breakfast is good. They did get behind with clean silverware due to the crowd but did not run out of food! Very friendly staff and very helpful. Giving us the tip to wait until 2 pm to leave for cruise and you walk right on! She was right!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Amelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked into the Best Western here in San Pedro because we are going on a cruise. They would give us a night, breakfast, and a ride to the dock, keeping our vehicle while we are away, for the about the same price as just parking at the dock. We didn't have to rush to get to the ship. They have a nice hotel here. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. It is a bit noisy with the traffic, but still okay. The Internet was up and down. The TV is big, but no digital channels which is a waste. The TV channels. We watched CBS mostly. We had to keep our thumb on the volume control. It went up and down constantly. It was crazy. There are only a few fast food restaurants within walking distance which is a bummer. They serve a nice free breakfast until 10 AM.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the building. Quieter there.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I searched for quite awhile when I decided to get a room the night before departing on a cruise for the port of San Pedro. Other options online were priced similarly, but had not so similar reviews. I decided to give this a chance, and was quite surprised at how nice the accommodations were. Amanda, who was working there each day is a gem! She hooked us up with the shuttle to and from the port, and kept our car for 3 days without a problem. The rooms were really spacious, clean and well appointed. Breakfast was also a plus- nice not to have to worry about finding a place to eat in the morning, and the options were good . Definitely will return if I am ever in the area again,

Room Tip: Agreed- get a room in the back of the property- front of the property is on a busy street
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queuepon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nicely renovated 2.5 star hotel. Large, comfortable room and bathroom. No restaurant, had to walk into very seedy neighborhood for dinner. Thankfully, excellent Thai/sushi place right across the street. Would not walk around this neighborhood, especially after dark, by myself! Good value for quick overnight pre-cruise. 100% of the breakfast crowd was seniors taking advantage of a good pre-cruise deal.

Room Tip: Took advice of other reviewers and asked for quiet room in back. Very quiet and good for sleeping.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were leaving on a cruise from the Port of LA that is located in San Pedro, CA and chose this hotel for three reasons:
1. Good reviews on TripAdvisor.
2. The hotel was near the port and had free shuttle service to the port.
3. The hotel was in the price range we wanted to pay.

This hotel recently joined the Best Western Brand and is situated on the Main Street in San Pedro about one mile from the port. It is a multi-level hotel with ample parking under the hotel. In fact they have park and cruise specials. The hotel is not new but the rooms were spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was a writing desk, a comfortable lounge chair, a small refrigerator and ample storage room as well as free WIFI. The breakfast area on the main floor easily accommodated the morning rush. The breakfast was adequate, nothing special.
The hotel is located in a so-so area so the elevators must be activated with your room key. The closest grocery store is Van’s about a mile away. The CVS pharmacy is located about ⅓ to ½ mile from the hotel. Fast food is easily available with more sit-down restaurants located about ½ mile away.
Please consider the following when making a reservation:
1. Choose a room on the backside of the hotel. The rooms facing the main street are quite noisy.
2. The free shuttle service to the port begins at 9 AM and runs every ½ hour. However, the van only holds 6 people plus luggage. It is on a first come first serve so I do not think you can reserve a time prior to your arrival.
3. Taxi service is extremely limited in the area.
4. The elevators were very slow and there are no central stairways.
If you have a car, the hotel is close to all the attractions in the Long Beach area. It is also within 5 miles of the Long Beach Airport. Most of the staff was very helpful. Other hotel choices are available in the area but the rates were $50 to $100 per night more expensive. For our needs the hotel was fine.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sentellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews