We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western San Pedro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Trail, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Western San Pedro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved this hotel. Loved the decor. Will stay there again. Felt comfortable with walking around the hotel. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Very friendly staff. Convient to restuarants and shopping. Will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Love your feedback! We are continually inspired by reviews like yours and find deep reward in them. Welcome back during your next visit to LA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    249
    89
    17
    19
See reviews for
197
265
31
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nicely updated older hotel. Room was spacious and the bed was quite comfortable. Staff was friendly. No restaurant onsite, but there is a continental-type breakfast included in the price in the morning (nothing fancy). Parking available. Free shuttle to cruise ships.

Room Tip: An inside room away from the street would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenlorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you! We're continually striving to improve our guests' experience, whether it is the complimentary breakfast served in the mornings or any of the fine amenities offered at the hotel. To the surprise of many guests, the hotel was actually one of the more recently built in San Pedro, with construction completed in 1986 -- the authentic Victorian style architecture often makes the building appear much older than it actually is, which has even attracted film crews to shoot movie scenes on-site! Diversions aside, we are soon planning to have an operating restaurant and look forward to the spirit it will bring here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were looking for a hotel convenient to the Port of Los Angeles prior to a cruise. This hotel, which is just a few blocks away was close, had very helpful staff, from the desk attendant to the shuttle driver. The problems were few, mainly with traffic noise (ask for a room facing the back of the property), and getting into the parking lot/deck from the street. We have said we would return the next time we cruise from Los Angeles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to be a cruise hotel serving the World Cruise Terminal because of our proximity and guest services & amenities. We are working on ways to combat the traffic noise and will implement solutions to meet guests' needs. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Staff are very professional. Hotel, room, and surrounding areas are very well kept. Accommodation were excellent. This hotel is highly recommended and will use this hotel again when visiting San Pedro

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. It appears you enjoyed our swimming pool as well! We take pride in our guest service and appreciate your acknowledgment of this. Looking forward to your next visit to San Pedro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am always searching for a decent, safe overnight stay before boarding the ship for my cruise. I researched this one and finally decided to go with it- What a Wonderful Hotel!!! The staff was so accommodating. The rooms were very large and immaculate. The price was unbelievable and to top it off I received a full breakfast on check out day along with shuttle service to Los Angeles Port. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it to anyone catching a ship out of L.A.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, overlooking the pool and hot tub. Not a sound from anyone or anything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you! Love that review title!! Truly a pleasure when our guests express their appreciation of our wonderful rooms and service. See you on your next cruise or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to a cruise. The neighborhood was ok. We felt safe enough to walk a couple of blocks to a restaurant during the day but wouldn't do it at night.The staff was very nice and helpful. Gave us a recommendation for an Italian restaurant and it was very, very good. This hotel is great for an over night stay before a cruise. I probably wouldn't stay here if I was going to be there more than a night - mainly because of the location. They did take us to the port on cruise day, so that was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank atir44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! Guests always love our local Raffaello Ristorante -- one of LA's highest rated Italian restaurants. We are actively working with the city to continually improve San Pedro's neighborhoods. Hope to see you on your next cruise or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My friend was retiring on the USS Iowa Battleship Museum. This hotel is only one mile from the USS Iowa. I was able to check in early and relax before the evening's events. The bungalow was freshly renovated and the staff was outstanding. The full breakfast in the morning was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Salvador H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you, our staff do enjoy the freshly renovated facilities as well! The historic USS Iowa is a true San Pedro gem -- guests can see it from the balcony patio as well as from the top floor rooms & suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing