We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed the weekend here with my boyfriend was kind of worried but when we arrived it was actually quite nice. The staff was nice and efficient and the room was actually spacious and clean. They just remodeled it so good turn out

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are proud of our newly remodeled rooms - the newest and most spacious rooms in San Pedro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    254
    93
    19
    21
See reviews for
205
270
34
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A clean, comfortable hotel which offers the basics. A typical Best Western, cheap toiletries and breakfast food items. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Our party of 12 stayed for 3 nights and as we are a predominently asian mix we preffered to eat at least one meal in our room. This did not appease the owner (an asian) who scolded us for asking for the use of a tray. She stated that they preferred that residents eat in their dining area which is a contradiction as they offer Pizza Delivery direct to your room on their key cards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will use this to further improve our services to accommodate our guests' needs. Along with our recent renovation, we will be upgrading the toiletries and amenities featured in all of our guest rooms and suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the San Pedro Inn and Suites (apparently now a Best Western?) for a wedding event in July of 2013. I really have no major complaints. The staff was very friendly; they went out of their way to accommodate the needs of the wedding party. The room was clean, modern, and quite spacious. I never had a problem finding parking among the garages. Complementary breakfast is okay, no better or worse than what you would expect at similar hotels (waffle machine, cereals, yogurt, pastries, eggs, sausage). The pool is a bit on the small end-- not something you'd want to do extensive laps in. The tv service was not great, but who cares about that. Wi-fi service was okay-- a bit slow at times, but still acceptable.

Room Tip: There is a garage off of Gaffey, as well as a slightly smaller one off of 1st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanut293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are continually improving our amenities and guest services to meet and exceed our guest expectations as well as our own. We are looking forward to upgrading our services as we prepare for the busy cruise season ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 6 nights at San Pedro Inn and Suites (which is now a Best Western Hotel). The hotel has a nice updated charm with comfortable amenities. First of all, it was nice to have the breakfast option each day (breakfast, wi-fi and parking are all included in the price). Eggs, sausage, waffles and continential options are all we needed to start our day. We found the hotel is a great location - you can walk to the Starbucks, a short drive to the grocery store and very convenient to get to the freeway (101 Harbor which connects to many other freeways). We used this as our home base as we travelled up to San Marino and down to Anaheim, it was great.

There are restaurant options as well as a short drive over to Cabrillo Beach. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Select a room away from Gaffey Street. Our room was 203 (in the Pool house) and be aware that there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tayloryen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed our continental breakfast buffet -- it covers all parts of the food pyramid indeed! That is wonderful how you took advantage of our convenient location to see various parts of Los Angeles -- we hope more of our guests realize this convenience! Come visit again in sunny San Pedro for your next SoCal trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a great stay. The staff members were friendly and helpful when we needed something. Everywhere in the hotel is clean —hallways, fitness room, inside the room and dinning area. The bed was fine but the pillow where too high and hard, so we were having a hard time fall asleep.

There wasn't much places to eat around the hotel beside a Thai restaurant across the street (which has great food by the way) But that was fine since the hotel has in-room refrigerator and microwave, we picked up food during the day and bring back to the hotel.

The hotel is about 15-20 mins to Lookout Point Park, Korean Friendship Bell, and Point Fermin Park —where you can go for a nice evening walk along the coast line and if you're lucky you will see the sunset. Don't forget to bring your jacket tho since there seems to be a bit windy and cold in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SayaQueenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our fresh & clean facilities! We have recently furnished our guest rooms & suites with new, more comfortable pillows. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the gorgeous sunsets here by the water. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 days at the start of a 3 week California trip in June 13. Easy to find, plenty of useful stores nearby. Hotel was clean, modern, free parking, wifi and unusually breakfast included. Room was huge, clean with nice decor. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPedro_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our remodeled rooms and complimentary amenities -- our hotel is one of the few in San Pedro that provides all of these services on a complimentary basis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - a family of 4, 2 adults, 2 teenagers. We had a spacious adn quiet room overlooking a small, yet v. nice pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bufet breakfast was simple, yet still very appreciated to be included in the room rate and the free WiFi worked with no issues. These were our last nights in SoCal and we were very happy with the hotel choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool-view rooms if possible as they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AgaAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#49 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,077 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing