We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vegan Glory

Vegan Glory
Ranked #1,210 of 9,887 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We found this restaurant when we stayed at Elan Hotel and, being vegetarian, were absolutely delighted. Good selection, fast service and great food. We went back there the second time we were in LA, and will continue to go every time we're there!

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank justcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

It wasn't horrible, but the food really wasn't amazing. I guess because of the other reviews I had higher expectations for this place, but unfortunately I was disappointed. The food came out very quickly, and it was just OK. It tasted good, but lacked flavor. (We got the red curry, and the spicy eggplant with soy chicken) Mostly I think the prices don't really match what you get as far as taste and portion size. Being a long term vegan (10 years) I can say I've had my share of asian mock-meat dishes, but these weren't the best. Our waitress was very nice, and the rest of the staff were as well, but I can't say I'll be back. There are so many asian restaurants with mock-meat, I would try somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Molly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VEGAN GLORY CATERED OUR WEDDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We discovered Vegan Glory in West Hollywood (near N. La Cienega Blvd) in 2009 when staying nearby. On every trip to LA, we eat at Vegan Glory. We were so impressed that when my wife & I got married in Dec. 2010, we paid them to bring their delicious Thai food to the banquet hall in Glendale. Although we were the only vegans there, all the meat eaters liked the food we selected from the menu. We purposely ordered extra food so they could fill the take-home containers we bought for the event. We ordered their vegan carrot cake as our wedding cake. It was delicious. One suggestion on catered selections...don't order soup, as it won't be liked as well and what is left over will spill in the trunk on those LA hills, unless you have it in a soup pot.
 
Pros: Great food * generous portions *
Cons: very small parking lot * Valet=$4.50 --$2.00 dinner credit=$2.50+ *

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Scrumptious. You're in for a treat. Order...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

Scrumptious. You're in for a treat. Order the cowboy wrap, mock chicken nuggets, and a young coconut!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natalilly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Bland.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

Bland.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegan Glory also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Vegan Glory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing