We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Katsuya

Katsuya
Reserve with OpenTable
Katsuya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 9,895 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Hollywood
Cross street: Vine St.
Lake Lotawana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great service and food. Japanese small plates which are excellent to share. Hollywood location you can walk too. Nice ambience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    123
    59
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good but not amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Good solid Japanese, but not worth a trip unless you are close by.
I had better sushi in many a places in NYC, California and London.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank remopigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Katsuya is awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Katsuya is awesome. Everything on the menu is amazing, love the shrimp tempura and the entire sushi bar

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotSpotJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Quebec
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Looking for amazing sushis? You are here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

we were 3 girls going on a girl's night out
We choose right! The place is very well decorated, the atmosphere is nice. The service was so-so leaning on ok. The sushis though were amazing, my favorite Rock Shrimp Tempura Roll , you have to try this!
All in all we really liked our evening, I recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah_heal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“LOVE Katsuya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went to Katsuya on the first night of our vacation and we loved it! Great ambiance, sushi and drinks! I will definitely go back to Katsuya on my next trip to LA.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katsuya also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Katsuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing