We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Vietnamese food with good service”
Review of Lemongrass

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lemongrass
Ranked #1,917 of 10,030 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy Vietnamese food with good service”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This was delicious! I had the lemongrass tofu and my husband had the all meat pho. Yummy. Good service- pleasant and quick. They do have beer. We got here about 5:30 on Saturday night and it was full by 6:30. Would definately recommend

Helpful?
Thank Jehni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for what you pay for”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The prices are very good, so the value based on cost is excellent. I live walking distance, so if I feel like a light meal I will walk down to Lemongrass, however, if I feel like enjoying an excellent Vietnamese restaurant I will drive into Silver Lake and pay a bit more for a much better food experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mediocre service overmatched by great food.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

From the abundance of Vietnamese restaurants in the area, Lemongrass wins the best Pho Ga award. Lemongrass Chicken was also very tasty. Service, however, needs to match the quality of food. It is somewhat slow and unattentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kruzers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A new favorite”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Went to Lemongrass last evening and ate Lemongrass Chicken Vermicelli Bowl. Pros: Food was flavorful, portion was generous, presentation was attractive, variety was good. Staff was friendly and helpful and made recommendations at our request; checked in with us a couple of times. Ambiences was pleasant and clean. Cons: Parking can be a challenge as there are a number of restaurants in the area. Accoustics are poor if you have difficulty hearing as I do (the sound reverberates a lot). I suggest sitting in the back where it is quieter.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning to try new dishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and great value food”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The food at Lemongrass was very tasty, with fresh ingredients at a very reasonable price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank teacherandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing