We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
236
431
268
120
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
431
268
120
95
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

We had tickets to see a taping at CBS studios of our favorite TV show. We wanted to stay within walking distance of the studio to avoid renting a car.
This hotel is a throw back from a much earlier decade - perhaps the '50's? It's been updated but it had retained that vintage charm.
There is a large outdoor pool with a bar and they play music all day.
The hotel doesn't have an elevator. Our room was spacious & the beds were comfortable. The climate control was great. The fan can be set to run continuously which helped us sleep. Our room was not poolside & was very quiet. We had an issue with the bathroom drain & it was fixed immediately. We were impressed with the customer service.
I didn't give this hotel the maximum number of stars because it was shabby in areas. All the door handles & steps were dirty. Our ice bucket was missing handles on the sides & a handle on the lid. The in room coffee was very bad. We stayed 2 days & our coffee service was not replenished for the 2nd morning & the cup I used was not washed or replaced.
It's a fairly long walk to CBS studio but this hotel seemed nicer than any of the ones closer. There are plenty of restaurants & shops nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank dietz959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The hotel is unique for a San Fernando Valley hotel. Rooms are OK, not the most modern but very spacious. Pool is heated, pool bar, on site restaurant. Great meeting space for small groups. Near all the top attractions in Los Angeles!

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra M, Sales Admin at Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hello Chris M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We look forward to our time here because we are always treated so well by their warm and friendly staff. The banquet team is fast, efficient and fun! The food is delicious and our clients are complimentary every time. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joyce370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra M, Sales Admin at Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hello joyce370, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our team. We look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

We ended up in this hotel after a spooky experience in another hotel, booked as an Express booking in Priceline. All fees included $202 for one night. We came in late driving from Anaheim after a full day at Disney Adventure Park and looking forward to Universal next day. This was the day of the second earthquake in California, the 7.1 one.

The hotel is decent, a bit overpriced; it’s more like a $160 per night hotel. We kept wondering about the building’s seismic resistance. It’s clearly renovated, but still an old hotel. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom clean, the shower extremely hot (be careful...). We only have two observations: 1. There are no ramps for the rear building, therefore carrying 5 pieces of luggage is uncomfortable; and 2. The hall carpets look dirty, as if they haven’t been cleaned in a while.

Other than that is a cool hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank josep816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra M, Sales Admin at Sportsmen's Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hello josep816, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable. I will make sure that our General Manager and Director of Housekeeping is made aware of these suggestions and issues. We hope that you will be our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

First things first, do not waste your time talking to anybody at this hotel.
The pool is nice and we’ve had some amazing memories over there... but the service is awful...
The agents at the front desk do not care about their job or the guests... Christian was very rude over the phone... but Crystal at reservation was even worse... Howard was very nice and helpful.
We will keep our memories but we will never go back to the sportsmen’s lodge hotel... ever ! Management needs to do something because it’s a great location but they need to make some changes if they want people to come back...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kimina712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews