We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,460)
Filter reviews
3,460 results
Traveler rating
1,767
1,185
338
115
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
1,185
338
115
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosfree shuttleyard restaurantbrady bunch housetrolley servicenorth hollywoodholiday innel doradometro stationpool arealovely hotelbunk bedson site restauranthot tubstudio citycity walksmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2,541 - 2,546 of 3,460 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was part of a host group for a conference involving a group of women pilots. We chose The Beverly Garland Hotel as our venue and could not have been happier with the service the hotel gave us. Whenever we needed something or needed assistance, we had it within minutes. The staff was very friendly, the restaurant/banquet/catering services were amazing -- the food was delicious and the service was good. I'd stay there again! Even the beds were comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGHI, General Manager at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Garland as the host hotel for your recent conference. We appreciate the confidence you had in us and we are very happy to hear that our team delivered on our promise. We can’t wait to have you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We hosted a Meeting of the Southwest Section of the 99s (Women Pilots) at the Beverly Garland May 4-6, 2012. We had 150 members at our meeting and they all raved about the Hotel. The comfort of the Hotel was perfect for an event. The staff was wonderful and every request was met.
We look forward to our next event at the Beverly Garland.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

We are so thrilled to learn that the entire membership enjoyed their conference and are looking at returning to our hotel for your next event. Thank you for choosing The Beverly Garland…your group was a joy to work with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Once again we stayed at the Beverly Garland for our trip to LA to see Billy Elliott. The hotel is so conveniently located and we love the service and the friendly staff. Our room was spacious and clean and we enjoyed eating lunch poolside with friends. I also love that they have a gym, a laundry facility and a movie theatre! It is the best hotel for the money anywhere in LA! I forgot to mention the pillows. We had 4 pillows clearly marked as Hard and Soft. How great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGHI, General Manager at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

It was a pleasure having you return to The Beverly Garland. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We appreciate the faith you have in our property and services offered by our staff and look forward to continuing to be your first choice for hotel accommodations when visiting the Universal Studios Hollywood area. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

we stayed in the portola building for 12 nights, march 19 -30/12. we were on the 5th floor for the first night facing vineland which had alot of freeway noise. the next day they moved us to the 2nd floor facing the pool which faces vineland and it was much quieter. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. Hotel and grounds were well kept. The gift shop ladies were VERY helpful with walking and driving directions around the area and hollywood area. restaurant was good, a little pricey. a small fridge included in the room would have been nice to have. A 24 hr supermarket and metro was in 5 - 10 minute walking distance. we had no issues walking around the area in the evening. we used the hotel shuttle to universal which was handy. take along a GPS( and a map as back up ) and allow enough time to get to the hollywood area and further as traffic is busy all the time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soup154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGHI, General Manager at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

We appreciate you choosing The Beverly Garland for your visit to Los Angeles. I am thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again during your next visit to our area and we hope that the opportunity will be in the near future. We are always looking for ways to improve our facility and services offered to our guests and hearing directly from you is truly a great help. See you soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

What a great hotel! Front desk staff was great the man who checked us showed us were the supermarkets ect were. The rooms were large and beds and pillows were so nice and soft. Rooms were clean it is a older hotel but that didn't matter. Tula's restraunt on site was fantastic lovley food & waiter was very nice. We needed to know how to get to Anaheim and the lady in the gift shop at the hotel was amazing she helped us out so much,we probably took up half an hour of her time but she was more then happy to help ! I tried to give a tip but she wouldn't except it. Also if you want to go to universal studios the hotel has a free bus that takes you there at half an hour intervals,also will pick you up as well. If you need to be dropped of at metro station your driver will be more then happy to take you there if you ask ! I recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texan4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGHI, General Manager at The Garland, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Garland for your trip to Hollywood. It is always rewarding to hear how we exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope that you made many memoires during your trip. We look forward to having you as our guest during your next trip to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews