We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
4
10
2
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
10
2
5
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 35 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

If you are going to spend time at the Convention center, this is the optimal choice. Good location and a peaceful stay, as judged by the experience of four nights. The apartment is adequately equipped (the utensils may be a fraction underprovided), and the level of tidiness is sufficient. The gym is good and even roomy by ordinary hotel standards. Easily recommended, for good quality-price ratio.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlD0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean R, Public Relations Manager at Ginosi FiGaro Apartel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the number of kitchen utensils provided and add some if necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

PROS:

Very clean and modern unit. Spacious studio. It looks like some of these units are rentals, some are actually owners of these condos. Close to Staples Center, bunch of restaurants and bars. Option of a private secure basement parking. Very responsive professional staff and customer service.

CONS:

Just maybe 2 things. First, I thought that the parking fee is included in the price but I guess it wasn't so I was just surprised to pay $30/night. I forked it up anyways coz I want the assurance of safety and convenience of just taking the elevator to our floor/room. Second is, on our last day, we couldn't use the TV. When I called the staff, they apologized right away as this was an issue of the cable bill not being paid on time. It wasn't too much of a biggie to me, not having to watch TV for half a day, but I'll put that as a con anyways.

OVERALL: In spite of the (negligible) cons, I'd still stay here again when I visit downtown LA. I do think it is a better value than other places that I've stayed at. The pros trump the negatives. :)

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank climbercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Highly recommend!! We will probably never stay in a hotel in LA again; this was too perfect, and to me - a 10X better value. Disclaimer: this is for the traveler who doesn't need maid service or room service. It was absolutely PERFECT for my husband and I (make our own bed, do our own dishes, and don't mind using the same towels for a couple of days). The room was FABULOUS. It was a super cute studio with a private balcony, full kitchen (full-sized fridge, range, dishwasher, cute/clean dishes) with a kitchen table, a little living room area with a tv, bed, bathroom, ample closet space AND a washer and dryer. Also a roll-out bed and an iron/board. Free wifi.All rooms overlook the pool and hot tub and you don't hear any of the downtown traffic. Very clean and nice. The common areas were equally amazing and clean as a whistle. We enjoyed steak cooked on the high-quality grill on the roof-top (we would buy that grill for home if we could). The roof also had a huge tv and lounge area, which we pretty much had to ourselves. There were other grill / food areas near the pool. OH YES, and the pool and hot tub. SO NICE (and warm). Plus a workout room - nice touch to have a couple exercise bikes outside. The staff that we met was helpful and very friendly. We understood that the onsite desk personnel were not for us, so no big deal. We were told to call the management if we needed anything, but we didn’t need anything else.  Loved the location across from the Convention Center. Everything you would need was close by. Check in is on Flower Street, just east of the property - it was a bit "industrial," but not scary as some have said. The only problem we had was finding the garage the first time. We are putting pictures on here so we can help others, but be sure to ask VERY specifically which garage it is. Once inside though, we were 100% glad we had the indoor, extremely convenient parking. No problems whatsoever with payment. Everything was very smooth. ... By the way from the other reviews, let me tell you they provided enough dish soap for our stay, 3 dishwasher soaps, dish towels, one roll paper towels. (Our room needed better sharp knives and the cutting board was gross.) Enough laundry detergent for maybe 5 loads and lots of shampoo, cream rinse and TP, and kleenex. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. Need to bring: dish rag, pool towels, plastic cutting board, sharp knife if you'll be cooking, coffee and coffee filters, fabric softener.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

This apartment suite comes with full kitchen and contemporary urban decor. It is directly across the street from both LA Convention Center, Staples Center and LA Live. It has state of the art fitness equipment; A pool that is well heated and plenty of lounge chairs including cabanas that are all well cared for.

This location is what makes it ideal. But the low rate on booking.com is deceptive as there is an excessive cleaning deposit of $120 not shown in room rate. Also parking is extra at $25 a night, but garage is gated and secure. Fee is not that unlike the hotel parking rates.

Be sure to verify the room has kitchen pots and pans. We stayed in 611B, a one bedroom apartment and was disappointed there was only a single one egg skillet. The trash cans were all small, even kitchen trash can was tiny. There was no dish detergent for the dishwasher, nor a drying rack to wash by hand. The bedding was clean, but ugly.

I liked that there was also a rollaway bed in closet. No need to call for one to be delivered.

I am not technically inclined so I would have liked to have directions for how to work TV.

Good working heat/ AC. I liked being pool side view.

Though there were a few inconveniences I would still stay here again. It was reasonably priced. I loved having a kitchen to prepare meals. And the location can't be beat.

We were here for a volleyball tournament, but some of us got the added fun of seeing MTV Movie Awards. Tickets were available online for $25. There are lots of restaurant options in walking distance. I like Los Compadres for local Mexican food.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lola_Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: Vale a pena pela localização.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews