We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Diane Cheek ROCKS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Ranked #54 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diane Cheek ROCKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I recently stayed at the Gateway Sheraton for 3 days and had a 4:25 flight leaving out of LAX which was literally 2 minutes away. My original check out was at 12:00, the normal time. When I called the front desk to ask about possibly getting a bit of an extension, Diane Cheek was on the other end. The minute she said 'Hello Ms Brown'...I could feel her smile through the phone. After explaining my situation, she immediately wanted to know what time I would like to check out...I hesitated and said,'2'? to which she replied...'would 3 really be better? bc that's no problem'..I couldn't believe it...I was able to relax a couple more hours in the room which made a huge difference preparing for a cross country flight. Thanks Diane and thanks Sheraton for such great customer service training for all of your employees...there is an obvious culture of 'customer first' mentality and it makes such a HUGE difference. Keep Rockin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
At the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel our staff is eager to do all that we can to ensure you have a pleasant guest experience. Whether it’s a request for a late check out, the assistance of our award-winning concierge department or any of the convenient amenities we offer, it is truly our pleasure to deliver world-class service during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and for taking the time to compliment our staff, we’ll be sure to share your feedback. We look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    1,277
    530
    174
    103
See reviews for
600
745
326
1,099
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Convenient for the airport, 5 minutes away, with a shuttle every 10 minutes or so. Check in was smooth and efficient which was great given it was 11pm when we arrived. As we'd booked a club level room and the club room was unavailable, we received an email a few days previously, upgrading us to a corner suite with complimentary breakfast, valet parking for our friend, and check out at 5pm which was great as our flight left at 8.30pm.

Breakfast was great and use of the outdoor pool area, which was clean and tidy, was a great opportunity to catch some last minute sun.

The room was big and very spacious and was a perfect stop-gap to our journey back to the UK from Hawaii.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetePHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your upgraded corner suite as well as breakfast and our outdoor heated pool. It is wonderful to know that we could provide you with a comfortable and convenient stay during your journey home. We hope you’ll return for a future stay should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is convenient, the staff is terrific, the beds are comfortable and it is quiet. I left a pair of prescription sun glasses in the room, and lost and found reacted quickly, and they are on their way to me now. They offered a wonderful deal, ad I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_wandererCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Whether it’s providing comfortable accommodations complete with our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding or returning items that were left behind during your stay, we’re delighted to do all that we can to ensure you enjoy your stay. Thank you for such a wonderful review, we do certainly hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is my hotel of choice for short layovers at LAX. Friendly, professional hotel staff, a free and frequent shuttle from terminal, and an outdoor pool make this hotel a not so bad place to spend twelve hours or so. I also love the in lobby Starbucks and free printing at the business center. I also might add that I've ordered room service all three times I've stayed here and it was better than average. Highly recommend the low fat ricotta cheesecake.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrottingjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
To know that we’re your pick when staying near LAX means a great deal. It is our pleasure to provide the accommodations and amenities that make staying at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel an enjoyable experience. We’re thrilled that you get to take advantage of much of what we have to offer during your short stays and agree that our heated outdoor pool and cabanas are a great place to relax, especially after a long flight. Thank you for your insights, we look forward to the next time we welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good location. Bus to airport was very handy, the driver took me about 4 am and did not wait for others which was nice. Rooms were good, seemed to be remodeled. I booked this late in the day and hoped for a better rate. I called and got a price from a Sheraton agent and then when I called back to book, the price was higher - and she would not give me the price quoted earlier.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apopka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Situated just a quarter mile from the Los Angeles International Airport, the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is a convenient place for business and leisure travelers and we’re glad you agree. Our modern accommodations reflect Southern California style while providing everything you need to relax and unwind. We’re sorry for any confusion regarding your room rate and hope it did not detract from your stay. Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have managed two medium work conferences at this hotel, and the service has been superior both times! The crew here is very attentive and helped me with many details, including wonderful food service. A special thanks to Estele Estrada, Sean Drury, Agustin Ortega, and Victoria Rabb for pulling everything off without a hitch!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
With more than 38 meeting spaces and a dedicated convention services staff, we strive to make hosting a meeting at the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel a carefree experience. Thank you for taking the time to name members of our staff that helped make your event a success, your feedback will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back or host another event in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in November 2012.

I found the room to be spacious, the bed and pillows very comfortable,the room quiet despite being close to the airport although I did ask for a quiet room so I do not know if there are any rooms that can hear the air or road traffic.

The room was very clean, with free Starbucks coffee. There is no safe or refrigerator in the room.

Check- in was fast, the free Airport shuttle runs very 15 to 20 minutes.

There was a bar, a restaurant and another restaurant that serves breakfast. I only tried the bar in the lobby for a soup and sandwich and they were quite good. Although the sports channel on the TV's were making the usual noise you would expect in a bar.

The free computers and printers in the lobby were very convenient as I had to print off my boarding pass.

The hotel is very close to the airport, about a 5-10 minute shuttle ride.

By the way, if you are driving to this hotel , try to use the 105 expressway to get to the hotel instead of driving a long way on W Century Blvd where the hotel is located as the neighbourhood gets more and more sketchy the farther you are from LAX. We tanked up at a gas station a couple of miles from LAX on W Century Blvd and we were harassed by some strange people.

I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGatewayLAX, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
At the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel, our goal is to provide a truly world-class experience with everything our guests need for a comfortable stay. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your accommodations complete with soundproof glass so you get the sights from the airport without the noise. Our airport shuttle and Link@Sheraton provides great conveniences to travelers that wish to get to or from their gate or check their email and print their boarding pass with ease. We offer safe deposit boxes at our front desk and compact refrigerators can be placed in guest rooms upon request, based on availability. Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#77 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 3,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#51 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,273 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 2,945 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles

Property: Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Address: 6101 W. Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#63 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles 4*
Number of rooms: 802
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel is a sophisticated, high-tech accommodation with resort-style amenities. Near LAX, Santa Monica, and the Rose Bowl, our hotel has 50,000 sq ft of meeting space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Starwood, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing