We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, comfortable clean and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #64 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good stay, comfortable clean and safe”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for lax area. Food good, modern gym, everything was very good except concierge sending me offsite to get A mani/pedi having to take a $40+ taxi when there is a salon on site ! Glad I checked the hotel directory.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieTinMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review and feedback! We're sorry about the spa confusion, but we hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    1,159
    444
    149
    75
See reviews for
542
749
206
741
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Marriott overnight, after a a long flight from Paris, before catching the Santa Barbara Airbus to our home. In general the rooms were nice, check in easy and we were able to catch up on some sleep. The dinner in it's Steak House Restaurant was good, but we thought overpriced. The free breakfast was good. BUT THERE IS NO FREE WIFI IN THE ROOM. You have to pay an extra $12 for that. AND I ONLY FOUND OUT ABOUT THAT AFTER ASKING FOR THE CODE AT REGISTRATION. I'm not sure if that was per day or a one time fee, but if this matters to you I'd definitely check it out. You could get free wifi in the lobby which included an in house Starbucks. So the lobby was quite full of people with lap tops, drinking coffee. I just downgraded it to 3 stars due to the sneaky wifi issue.

Room Tip: Check out wifi access at check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseybemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're happy that you could pleasantly adjust to West Coast time with us, and we hope to see you again on your next layover in Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

An old hotel with smallish rooms, but maintained and updated very well.
Very comfortable rooms all round.
Has all the facilities one could expect from the Marriott group. A couple of bars and restraurants and all the usual mod. cons.
Ideal for those having to over night in LA to catch a flight the next morning. The shuttle service a great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for your great review and feedback! Glad that you had a comfortable stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next LA layover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast QLD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Retro style hotel. Reception staff very efficient and friendly. Initially told no double rooms left and offered a king with roll away but when I explained there was four of us suddenly a room was available???? Any problem solved and room was fine. Linen was lovely and beds comfortable. Carpet needed a vacuum as we found lots of chards of thick plastic in it which stuck in my daughters foot. We ate at Latitude 33 restaurant which was reasonably priced( Migels service was excellent). The shop had a nice range of food items for a snack.....lucky cause Starbucks was shut when I went to get a coffee at dinner time. The pool was great and well maintained, towels readily accessible. You can order snacks and drinks pool side. The free shuttle bus runs about every 10 minutes the drivers are very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec_HGoldCoastQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, but we want to follow up about the issue with your carpet. Would you mind sending us a private message with your email so we can have the appropriate person contact you? Thanks, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
741 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My first time to stay in this hotel near the lax. I was basically attracted by the promo rate and it being the Marriott. I stayed here for two nights. Checking in was quick but very impersonal. I was used to friendly staff. The rooms are very typical Marriott, Standard size, but comfortable bed and standard size bathroom. Amenities were not really replenished. The next day, the front desk was full of staff greeters who were friendly and willing to help. Guess there was a convention. Wifi internet came at a price, so the lobby was full of ipad users. My requests from housekeeping were
address fast. Overall, I always stays in hotel near the Los Angeles airport, and my stay in other hotel has been better, Although Marriott is still a very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles. Keep an eye out for our great promo rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night to drop off traveler for a Friday AM flight. Stayed Friday for time in West LA. Rates for Thurs-Fri are less than Thurs only!! Why not?! The hotel is also good if you have a 1 night layover.

Hotel: ok lobby, public areas, not super-huge, not small. Free wifi in lobby.

Restuarants: They are in hotel, so typcial for that.
-pub-ok, not super, like sports bar. They should make it a blend of sports bar/english pub.
Currently it has a slightly-- cheesy, cheap feel. Need to class-it-up a notch.
-moderate restuarant is ok. clean, we ate breakfast, dinner and lunch there. good.
Breakfast buffet- great if bought with meal bundle. otherwise kinda expensive. but good.
-steakHouse: nicer, expensive. Ok.
-Starbucks: super-convienent. Line gets long at ~7am.
They don't manage long lines well. Use only 1 (of 2) registers.
Should add 1 more person for peak times, use 2 registers.

Pool Area: very tropical. large. Good. Use your swimwear. nice.

Check-in: quick, made reservations online, friendly, efficient.

Room: pool view with patio (floors 2+) have a neat door out to patio. really nice. I had a 2nd floor room, which I normally don't like (prefer higher floors), but turned out great. Didn't need elevator. Room had all the typical amenities.

The hotel is well located in the main airport loop, with shuttle running every ~20mins.

Parking: self park, if it's full, valet.

For airport hotel, good. Can't beat for location, proximity to airport, rooms, food, etc.

Room Tip: Pool views, floors 2+ are good bet. Tower, west facing, as high as possible, great evening views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We really appreciate your feedback, and we're happy that you could share your room tips with our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I am going back to this hotel again tomorrow night. I stay here every time I have an early morning flight. The food options inside the hotel are the best and I always sleep like a baby. They always get my breakfast to me quickly so I can know that I will stay on my schedule without any rush. L O V E this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benefitips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
...and we L O V E your wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing. We look forward to seeing you for breakfast again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,538 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing