We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for overnight airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #61 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for overnight airport stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great location to overnight when landing or leaving from LAX. There is a free shuttle from the airport. Rooms are always clean, room service is great and staff is friendly. You can also walk to several other restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlindrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for your review and feedback! Glad you had a comfortable and convenient stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next LA business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    1,156
    443
    149
    75
See reviews for
541
748
205
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Upon arriving we saw the parking lot. This is the self-parking lot, it's just a big parking lot with a lever. It is 26 dollars a night for hotel guests! We couldn't believe it! They are expensive at most hotels but this is over the top! The price they then charge you for the room is really not worth it. The lobby was quite busy. No problem, we had to wait a bit. The three days we were at this hotel the sun never came through and when we drove to Hollywood, Beverly hills or downtown the sun was out. A pitty because we were not able to use the pool and we felt bad about not having any sun while the other parts in L.A. were + it was quite a bit colder at LAX. The room is OK, no luxury, clean, no possibility to open the window in our room and the bathroom is extremely small, maybe they can ask this money because of the area the hotel is in but on our roadtrip in the west of the us we had hotels that were as expensive and a lot better/more luxury. The pillows were either too small and flat or to big and filled. Another set back: they DONT OFFER free WIFI IN THE ROOM! This is really like going back to the dark ages, for free WIFI you have to go to the lobby. This results in a full lobby area filled with people on laptops, tablets and smartphones. WIFI in your room is no luxury. The restaurants are just OK and the food is also just fine. My chicken was undercooked and the waiter was rude. Too bad for them because we will not be returning and went to eat elsewere. Overall our experience was OK: clean room is a plus but there were too much things that were a let down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and maybe one on a lower floor so you can maybe use the wifi from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21Ellen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we take your feedback seriously. Would you mind sending us a private message with your email so we can have the appropriate person contact you to follow up with your issues?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've stayed at this property several times over the last several months while on business at the airport and while in general I prefer the smaller Renaissance down the road, when my company books me here I'm never disappointed. The front desk staff, in particular, make me feel welcome here as an elite member of the Marriott Rewards program. Room service is reliable and the food is even better when I take the time to eat downstairs. Shuttle service to and from the airport is good.

I sometimes get much better views than other times, but have never been placed in what I consider a substandard room. They're very similar from floor to floor and quite adequate for my purpose, which is usually just a little work, a meal and sleep. On frequent business trips, predictable is good, and this hotel is quite predictable.

If I ever have a non-standard experience at the LAX Marriott I'll submit another review.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We're delighted to have you as a frequent guest! Thanks for the great review. Please let us know if you have any problems during your stays with us, and we'll be sure to have the appropriate person contact you to help. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I checked in using the Marriott Rewards desk. The employee was very helpful and even helped me with concierge lounge access because my Marriott Rewards level changed from Silver to Gold the day before and my reservation showed Silver. My room was nice and clean, but this is an older hotel and the doorways and bathrooms are a little small. The concierge lounge was great with not just snacks, but with pasta at dinner time and with eggs and sausage during breakfast (and fruit, pastries and cereal as well.) The staff there was really friendly and helpful as well. My bill had one error (charged for Wi-Fi which should have been free with Gold level), but it was corrected immediately the morning of my departure. The parking lot has plenty of spaces, but it is very expensive to park and you have to walk a short distance to get in to the hotel. Overall, a nice stay and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: My room faced the runways, but no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AeroHokie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We're delighted that we could be the first to welcome you as a Gold Member! Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The person who checked me into the hotel informed me that I would have a hold placed on my account if I used a debit card AFTER she swiped it. I asked her to use my credit card instead. As a result, my credit card was charged for my room AND a hold for another two hundred dollars was placed on my checking account (because she simply swiped the card). I discovered this the next morning, but could not wait at the front desk because I had a flight to catch. While waiting at the airport, I called the Marriott to get things straightened out. The woman on the phone said she couldn't do anything to help me. She suggested I call the next day because accounting would be open then. When I called the next day the person I spoke with repeated that she couldn't help me; that accounting wouldn't help either, but she could put me through anyway. She suggested that I call my bank and ask them to remove the hold. By then, I was frustrated with waiting on hold, telling my story, and hearing "I'm sorry, but there is nothing I can do". I am a Marriott Rewards Member and have stayed at over 12 different Marriott properties since this time last summer. I am convinced that Marriott only gives lip-service to the idea of complete customer service. If they really were interested in customer service, they would empower their employees to be able to truely provide service for their customers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drcyslvdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We apologize for the confusion. Can you send us your email in a private message so we can have the appropriate person contact you directly?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Four of us stayed here for one night between Cancun and Orlando. Don't ask why we flew to LAX...we ended up with one night and chose Marriott for branding and location. Arrived very late and they had a laundry but no change machine. Rooms very small but only in it for a few hours. Restaurants close early even though it was Saturday night. Would only stay here again if in the same situation, an over-nighter. Staff friendly. Had breakfast buffet included but could not really enjoy as we had an early flight to catch but what we had was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkcPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you again on your next layover in Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We first came to the Marriott LAX more than ten years ago for a Jazz Festival, but have, in those years since, come back at least once a year and sometimes more. The Jazz Festivals have usually been the core of our visit on each occasion, but we have returned at other times - including Christmas. We find that the central location makes it a good starting point for visits to the whole LA area - and even easier now they have sorted the 405 for most of the time !
We especially appreciate the staff at the hotel - where even the housekeeping staff often have ten or more years service and those fresh-faced youngsters on reception have a smile and seem pleased to see us back!
The hotel's various upgrades over the years have been appreciated - the beds are the equal of beds anywhere and many rooms have been refurbished as part of their ongoing programme. As elite members, we appreciate the concierge for breakfast on Weekdays and, if we're not going out, the evening hours and also the free internet and newspapers - especially when waking up jet-lagged at an early hour. During the jazz weekends we enjoy chatting with friends in the bar or the open area downstairs.
Our most recent trip extended to two weeks, with time ahead of the jazz to recover from the jet-lag (we're from UK) and also a few extended days afterwards for longer trips out in a rental car.
We have learned that if any problems develop they'll be fixed before we get back that day - and often followed up to check if we're happy.
Those Marriott Rewards add up too - enabling further stays or overnight stops if we're just passing through.
The place has become everything we could wish for and is our LA 'home from home' now

Room Tip: West-facing has something to watch ( sunsets and planes). During the jazz the balcony's overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordonsapsed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Wow, thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We're delighted to have you as a loyal guest, and we're even happier to be your official "home away from home" in Los Angeles. We really appreciate your comments, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,531 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing