We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #65 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVED it!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we had a layover in LA so we booked this hotel. Spent some time at the pool, and headed on the #3 bus to the Santa Monica Pier for the day. Hotel staff was wonderful, above and beyond. While the hotel was a little older, everything was clean and in good working order. My 11 yr old daughter said it was "super fancy" ~ awesome time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review (and we loved your daughter's quote!). Glad you could explore Santa Monica while you were staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    1,185
    455
    158
    77
See reviews for
559
763
211
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

If you need to sleep in LA nearby the airport I strongly suggest to stay at this Marriott. The only thing that I would recommend is that if you are arriving to LAX really late, the shuttle bus service gets takes a lot of time to pick you up. I arrive at around 11 pm and I saw 3 or 4 shuttle buses going to the Holliday Inn before the one going to the Marriott actually came (it took around 30 mins).... So be prepared. Or just bring some extra money to pay for a cab hehe

Besides that everything is really nice about this hotel. Really clean, comfortable, excellent service.... Just how Marriott knows how to treat you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We apologize for the shuttle delay, but we're very happy that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a missed flight (LAX Dollar Car rental disaster) and needed an overnight near the airport at the last minute. The Marriott gave us a great rate (under $100). We used room service, which was good and quick. The room was clean with appropriate amenities. Service was quick when we asked for another blanket. The pool looked nice, though we didn't get to use it. The airport shuttle worked well and was quick Unlike Dollar's shuttle, which caused us to miss the flight in the first place. Special thanks to Tasha at the front desk who was quite helpful late at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisandlaura96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Glad that we could help you recover from a car rental disaster! Thank you for the great review. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Tasha, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles (although hopefully without the unexpected travel issues).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was at the end of a three week business trip and looking forward to my stay at the Marriott. Other than the convenience of being close to LAX and the car rental returns there is nothing in particular about this Marriott worth noting. I got breakfast at the Starbucks in the lobby and the scones were stale. It was a very average mediocre lodging. I was disappointed and would not book a room there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your thoughts. We'd love if you'd send us a message and let us know what specifically you found disappointing. We appreciate the opportunity to improve. Hopefully, you'll give us another shot at being less than mediocre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My new wife and I stayed here on layover to Mexico for our honeymoon. Check-in was satisfactory and quite easy but staff seemed very mechanical. Rooms were ok - but the bathrooms were very very small. Shuttle to the airport was very convenient -it runs every 20mins or so. Bellman were very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thanks for staying with us - we hope you enjoyed your honeymoon! Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for three nights prior to travelling around California and Arizona. The room we were given was at the front of the car park and smelled. Having complained we were moved immediately to a room overlooking room with a balcony which was much better. The hotel is smarter from the outside than the rooms would suggest, however it is very convenient for accessing the trips around LA and car hire.
The pool is nice and there is a good gym.
Breakfast was good and there is also a Starbucks in the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Facing the pool and the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdithWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We're happy that we could get you a room with a balcony, and we hope you had a wonderful time exploring Los Angeles. We'd love to see you again on your next vacation to the Golden State!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Marriott LAX is a great location for business and has everything you need. The pool area is nice and the work out area is also good. The Steak House though was closed often. I go on business and would like it open all the time. One issue is the lobby is always full of cruising people who just sit around. Maybe put them somewhere else! Somehow they keep the plane noise out of the hotel and you do not know you are next to LAX

Room Tip: Make sure to ge a room that looks to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RibMountain60370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry that you weren't able to eat at JW's Steakhouse, but we're happy that you enjoyed our pool and workout facilities. We appreciate your review, and we hope you will stay with us again on your next business trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,685 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,415 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
528 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing