We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pool....Staff ... Not so much” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #63 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice pool....Staff ... Not so much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Upon arriving at this hotel for a dance convention, I was told our room wouldn't be ready until after 4pm even though we booked in OCTOBER for APRIL. After the front desk took all of my uniform, charged my credit card and told me to come back I went to the pool for a bit. I came back an hour later to get the key and was told I was never checked in do I had to go back to my friend's room, get my purse, and do it all over again. After we checked out, I forgot my phone charger. I went to the front desk and was told there I couldn't get it even after I verified my credit card, address, and name. Finally, someone overheard the conversation and allowed me to get it. The parking was $29/night, there isn't free breakfast or wifi. You're better off parking a block away for $10/day. I won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syteseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your concerns and have sent you a private message to follow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    1,135
    433
    147
    69
See reviews for
527
736
198
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is my 2nd review of this hotel. We stayed one night on February 2nd and were upgraded to a suite (Room 4073 – 4th floor) with complementary breakfast. My reason for this 2nd review is to describe the suite with photos for those who might be interested.

The suite has a large sitting area with a pull-out sofa bed, desk, TV, buffet, and 4 leather dining chairs. The separate bedroom had a King bed, TV, chest of drawers. Off to the side was an alcove with a sink and a large closet. The bathroom, which was very small & tight, had another sink, toilet and tub/shower combo.

The room was nice and very clean. The views from the hotel windows are of other airport hotels, parking lots, and boulevards. From some windows, such as ours, you could see planes landing at LAX, but the hotel is 100% soundproof. There was no outside noise whatsoever; and perhaps because of the location at the end of a long hall and the back bedroom, we did not hear any hall noise either.

Rooms facing the inner courtyard pool have a balcony with chairs. Our room did not have a balcony.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel, but there is a Starbuck's in the lobby for those, like us, who just prefer to have a coffee in the morning.

My only complaint is the infrequent airport shuttle to the hotel. It runs every 30 minutes, although we waited 30 minutes or more. In that time, shuttles to other major area hotels came 3 or 4 times (Sheraton, Doubletree/Hilton, Radisson, etc.). When we complained to the shuttle driver about the long wait, he confided that Marriott is thinking of running the shuttle every 40 minutes. This would be extremely difficult for people arriving on long haul overseas flights.

Overall, we like this hotel when we have to spend the night near LAX.

Room Tip: The Suites are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Souris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderfully-descriptive review! We love it when our guests share pictures of their stays with us, and we really appreciate your feedback! In regards to the shuttles, thank you for bringing this to our attention! We do not operate them, but we have passed your feedback on to our partner. We also have no plans to cut back the shuttle frequency. Nevertheless, we apologize for the delays, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The customer service was some of the best I have seen anywhere. Check in/out was easy and quick. Parking was not free but convenient with valet/self-option. If you don’t need a car use a cab it’s easier. Hotel is right down the street from LAX and not far form 105/402 fwy’s. There are plenty of local food options in the hotel (café, fine dining and late night sports bar) and on the street, gas stations are near and quickie markets. Room service was quick and food was great! This Marriott has thought of everything-FedEx office, computers in lobby for printing e-tix, Starbucks, rental car, a salon and a great lobby for business or casual meetings. Each staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The room was nice/clean and bed slept well.
The reason for the 4 and down side was.. we were on the 7th floor and at about 11:30pm and 7am each day (ADA room for family with me) the noise in the hallway from a swinging door, ice maker and chatty maids. I believe if management handles this concern, it would make a HUGE difference. Otherwise, very good stay.

Room Tip: If you can do not stay on 7th floor near ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasunsounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello, thanks for telling us about your stay! We appreciate that you stayed with us and will share your thoughts with our management team. We hope you'll choose our location again when you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hotel property was great, rooms were clean and the fitness area was well equipped with modern equipment and free weights. I would have given it 5 stars, but it simply was too busy for me. It took forever to get the car out of valet, the line at starbucks was forever and you even had to hold to get an operator. It was a hassle for a business traveler such as myself.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean but the bathrooms were surprisingly small, very small! Quiet despite being so close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwodraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just came back from a 2-night stay at the Marriott LAX. Overall, it's a great hotel. True to Marriott quality room wise, very comfortable bedding. Nice lobby layout in regards to public space and restaurants. Good courtyard style pool helps to block the sound from the road to give you a more resort atmosphere.

There were only two items I thought could have been improved. We arrived around 6:30pm on Monday night. We had to wait about 1/2 hr for the shuttle. I know there are multiple buses, but it just didn't seem like they were spaced apart enough. As soon as one finally pulled up, wouldn't you know a 2nd one pulled up right behind. Sure, more of a nuisance, but just gets annoying when you see the other hotel's shuttle come by 2-3 times before you finally see one for the one you're staying at. I would have loved to say this shuttle instance was a 1-time thing, but I had to take the shuttle from the terminal on Tuesday night at well, and although it wasn't the 1/2 hr, still seemed to take longer than it should have with once again, two buses pulling up at the same time.

The 2nd detail that could have led to a major issue was their time date stamp on the phone. When you call for a wake-up call the system first tells you the time. That time was roughly 12-14 minutes fast. Luckily I went with my gut instinct and kept my original request time for the wake-up call instead of moving my request the 12-14 minutes later. The actual call came at the true time. Not the 'hotels' phone time. Just a small detail, but something that should be corrected before it leads to people missing flights, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyhawk352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us! We definitely appreciate it and will share what you've said with our management team. We know you have a lot of choices in this area and we hope you'll chose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed for my girls dance convention. The rooms are tiny. The bathroom can only fit one person at a time. We were on the 18th floor, concierge level. The lounge was close for the weekend so they gave us coupons for the breakfast buffet which was great! Other food was ok, had a turkey burger which was great. The kids fare was not spectacular but I like that they offer both fruit and fries. Staff was helpful, got a late checkout and no wait for help with bags. They handled a large dance convention with ease. Love that they have Starbucks in the lobby. The location, while convenient to Lax, is otherwise terrible. Not a place I would venture out by foot and no real good options outside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calimom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you could enjoy breakfast on us, and we hope your girls were well-fed for their big convention. We'd love for you to stay with us again on your next layover or convention near LAX!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have been at this hotel for 2 and a half weeks now (we checked out on the weekends) and everyone has been extremely friendly. The bell staff, front desk, maids, etc. are great. Also, the concierge room staff go above and beyond especially Patrice and Blanca. I can't even put into words how great they are.
The rooms with the balconies are great with a nice view of the pool area.
We are here for one and half more weeks and will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 702CAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We don't have many guests that stay a full month with us, so we're absolutely delighted that our staff has made you feel at home. Enjoy the rest of your time in Los Angeles, and don't hesitate to ask if we can assist you with anything before you leave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,376 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing