We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #65 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Rockville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have spent an incrediable amount of time - off and on - over the past few years in this hotel. There are not enough words to express how hospitable and kind the staff are. The vast majority of the staff have worked in this hotel for years. Whether one is on the phone speaking to an operator or passing the bellstand or walking down any hallway, the Associates always have a smile and something nice to say. The restaurants are all different and have unique features. Whether you want a beer and burger or a wonderful meal with 5 star service and cuisine you will find the spot right inside that hotel. Once inside you don't feel like you are in an airport property especially if you are in the pool area. If I am in need of something close to LAX - I will always choose the LAX Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
If our staff has left you speechless (for good reasons), then we couldn't be happier! Thank you for the fantastic feedback. We're very thankful to have you as a returning guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    1,185
    454
    157
    77
See reviews for
558
762
211
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times in LA and its really close to the airport but extremely accessible to everything with transit and taxies or rental cars right on the doorstep. although universal city is 3 hrs north by bus and train it still can be done on a budget! ( or for the fun of it) The room is nicely decorated with comfortable linens. and a spacious washroom. Always clean and seems to get little upgrades every year.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool is always a great bet, choose any room for a quiet comfy night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review and room tips! We especially love to hear feedback from our repeat customers, and we're glad that everything has met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for one night in an stopover to San Francisco. In general hotel is good, with convenient location closed to the airport. Hotel provides shuttle service that is very good and always on time. My only complaint is that they do not provide botle of water in the room, when you arrive late and tired you always need water, I dont mind to pay for it, but having it available is always a need for a thristy and tired traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We've made a note about your request for bottled water, so hopefully we can provide it for you next time if you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a very good stay at the Marriott LAX airport hotel during a recent stopover. Very convenient location, with easy access to 3 restaurants in the property and good value for money. Thanks to the restaurant staff who put a smile on our faces with their friendly conversation. We were impressed with the quality of the rooms and furnishings and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Great pool and exercise room. I would highly recommend this as a stopover hotel. The only down side was that our visitors with a car had to pay $27 for self parking or $35 for valet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanJam_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation! We're delighted that you had a delicious meal and comfortable stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we had a flight departing at 9am the next morning.

I never come to airport hotels with great expectations but this was a pleasant surprise. The front desk was most helpful, it was a great spot (and easy to find), and also walking distance to Avis so we could return the car the night before and walk to the hotel (Budget is closer still). This was great as it was one less thing to do the next morning and meant we saved $25 for parking.

I would stay here next time I have an early flight out of LAX

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We love surprising our guests with great service! We're happy that you could take advantage of our convenient location, and we look forward to hosting you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A nice hotel and very close to the airport. The food service is a bit pricey (no surprise) with the only alternative a Burger King a block away. On the upside, this allowed us a chance to enjoy California sun shine while waiting for our cruise. On the down side, I found the staff a bit too aggressive (e.g. asking to help with bags, etc.). The were courteous and friendly but I their fawning made me think that perhaps they rely a bit too much on tips. Breakfast was pricey in the hotel restaurant not of particularly good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you could enjoy some California sunshine, and we hope to see you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were 'distressed passengers' (flight delay meaning the airline put us up for the night), so did not choose to stay, but is was actually quite a nice break from the flying. We were shattered with messed up body-clocks, but tried to stay awake with a trip to the sports bar for some dinner. I love US bars with booths and simple good food, and this place did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was great and plentiful.

We crashed quite early on, but I am sure the room and bed would be fine even without the exhaustion. The lobby areas were good to linger in with coffees the next day - there is very little else to do in the area, obviously.

The best bit of the stay was the waitress at breakfast. We were clearly exhausted and Ulla looked after us really well. She was cheery and pleasant, and took time to make sure we were ok. The food was great - I wanted the Eggs Benedict with spinach instead of ham, and they were happy to do that off-menu. American service can be amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eves_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your travel issues, but we're happy that we could make your unexpected layover a relaxing one! We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Ulla. Thanks for writing a great review, and we hope to see you again the next time you're stuck in LA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,675 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 351 in Los Angeles
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing