We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great convenient stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #61 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great convenient stopover hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Had a very good stay at the Marriott LAX airport hotel during a recent stopover. Very convenient location, with easy access to 3 restaurants in the property and good value for money. Thanks to the restaurant staff who put a smile on our faces with their friendly conversation. We were impressed with the quality of the rooms and furnishings and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Great pool and exercise room. I would highly recommend this as a stopover hotel. The only down side was that our visitors with a car had to pay $27 for self parking or $35 for valet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanJam_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation! We're delighted that you had a delicious meal and comfortable stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    1,146
    438
    149
    71
See reviews for
534
741
202
728
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we had a flight departing at 9am the next morning.

I never come to airport hotels with great expectations but this was a pleasant surprise. The front desk was most helpful, it was a great spot (and easy to find), and also walking distance to Avis so we could return the car the night before and walk to the hotel (Budget is closer still). This was great as it was one less thing to do the next morning and meant we saved $25 for parking.

I would stay here next time I have an early flight out of LAX

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We love surprising our guests with great service! We're happy that you could take advantage of our convenient location, and we look forward to hosting you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

A nice hotel and very close to the airport. The food service is a bit pricey (no surprise) with the only alternative a Burger King a block away. On the upside, this allowed us a chance to enjoy California sun shine while waiting for our cruise. On the down side, I found the staff a bit too aggressive (e.g. asking to help with bags, etc.). The were courteous and friendly but I their fawning made me think that perhaps they rely a bit too much on tips. Breakfast was pricey in the hotel restaurant not of particularly good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We're happy that you could enjoy some California sunshine, and we hope to see you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were 'distressed passengers' (flight delay meaning the airline put us up for the night), so did not choose to stay, but is was actually quite a nice break from the flying. We were shattered with messed up body-clocks, but tried to stay awake with a trip to the sports bar for some dinner. I love US bars with booths and simple good food, and this place did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was great and plentiful.

We crashed quite early on, but I am sure the room and bed would be fine even without the exhaustion. The lobby areas were good to linger in with coffees the next day - there is very little else to do in the area, obviously.

The best bit of the stay was the waitress at breakfast. We were clearly exhausted and Ulla looked after us really well. She was cheery and pleasant, and took time to make sure we were ok. The food was great - I wanted the Eggs Benedict with spinach instead of ham, and they were happy to do that off-menu. American service can be amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eves_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your travel issues, but we're happy that we could make your unexpected layover a relaxing one! We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Ulla. Thanks for writing a great review, and we hope to see you again the next time you're stuck in LA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at many of the LAX hotels during the last 15 years and most of them are places you want to get out of ASAP. But this one was much better; a lot nicer. The hotel was cleaner, staff friendly and the rooms though small were well designed. Perhaps the King room is too small for a family with kids. Even though our room was on the twelfth floor we had but no views but we had breakfast in the lounge on the fourteenth floor which had amazing views of the airport runways and planes. I hate staying at airport hotels but I could think of staying at this one again if I have to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tverghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We're very happy to hear that we defied your expectations for an airport hotel! Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to LA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Fine for an airport layover hotel. Close to car rental agencies. Clean. Decent rooms (although a bit 1950's). Not-too-bad restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. A bit pricey, but so's everything. ($16.99 for an in room movie. Really?) I recommend it.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! We are currently planning for renovations, so we might have an updated look if you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Decent price hotel (for an LAX Airport Hotel). Have stayed here 4 times prior and have been always pleased. Literally right at the doorstep of LAX and within a few blocks of the Avis/Budget Rental lot. Saves on car rental if you have a morning flight out. I usually drop my car off the night prior and walk the two blocks back to the hotel to save on rental costs and parking. Check in is very efficient for an LAX Hotel and the staff is top notch.

One tip regarding parking if you do not use their Shuttle - the lot will sometimes say it's full and to use Valet (much more expensive); ingnore the sign and drive around it and you will find a spot. The lot is large and turns over quickly. This has worked everytime I have tried it (about 5 times) but I did park during early evening hours. May not work if you try this later at night when most guest are in for the night and most have checked in.

The breakfast is somewhat pricey, but the food is excellent. Room service is excellent and the overall staff is very professional and customer centric. The rooms facing the runways are fantastic - great to watch the planes land in the early evening hours. If you are a Marriott Platinum, or upgrade to the Club level; the views there are also great and the food decent. Overall a very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the runway at Floors 12 or above. The rooms are very well insulated from Airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JettingAroundGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager39, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
It's great to hear from our regulars! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thanks for the room tips. We're glad that you enjoyed your breakfast, and we'll try to have a "runway room" ready for you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,462 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing