We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably not for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #64 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably not for kids”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We never actually stayed at the Mariot. We were told that it was the best place to drink within walking distance from out own slightly cheaper hotel. (Well a lot cheaper really)
The lobby has a coule of bars and a steak house. It was expensive, us$19 for a couple of large cool lights.
The reason I say probably not for the kids is that it seems to be a regular venue for protitutes looking for clients. There were several young ladies through the course of the night wandering in and out of the bar looking up the guest and making various approaches (They were pretty tasty)all with the manager's turning a blind eye.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    1,186
    457
    158
    77
See reviews for
560
764
212
757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My stay was comfortable and it was a great location because its so close to airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved that my room was neat and clean since travelling is my thing I love feeling comfortable and I did feel comfortable at this hotel! Will revisit! The only downer was paying for internet....if it was free it would be great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our flight back home left at 7am, so we had to get there around 5:45am the latest. This hotel's shuttle service runs 24/7 so it was no problem. What surprised me was how close the hotel was to the terminals. It was just a few minutes. The room was up-to-date, quiet, and clean. A plus was the separate check-in desk for Marriott Platinum and Gold members. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. I would stay here again going in and out of LAX.

Room Tip: I would pick a high-level room facing the airport if you want to see LAX operations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P318i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night after our recent cruise. We booked the hotel via the cruise line to avoid the hassle of trying to arrange transportation, etc. We arrived amidst a bit of chaos as the guests who were due to sail out on the cruise ship were still at the hotel. We were brought in via a side door rather than via the main entrance. They handled the check in efficiently, and it wasn't long before we were in our room. The staff was friendly and efficient despite being very busy.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, and there was no sign of mildew.
Our room was on the ground floor, and faced the courtyard. It was a bit chilly, so we didn't spend time on the balcony or near the pool. Both looked inviting, and would probably be pleasant areas in warmer weather.
The hotel features two restaurant (sports bar and steakhouse) as well as a small gift shop.
The free shuttle to the airport runs every half hour round the clock. No reservations are required. We were pleased that they provide computers in the lobby for complimentary airport check in and printing boarding passes. Also convenient was the display that showed departure status for flights.
There are a few drawbacks to this hotel.
Not exactly value for the price:
Internet access is not free (Hey, Marriott: even economy places offer free internet!). There is no complimentary breakfast (Hey, Marriott: even economy places offer a free continental breakfast!). I've paid less for hotels of this caliber with both internet and breakfast included. For this reason, I've marked the value as "Poor".
A few noise issues:
Heater/air conditioner is LOUD. We also unplugged the mini fridge because it too was a bit loud. Both are common problems with even premium hotels. Our room was near the ice & vending machines which were also noisy. If this is bothersome, best to request a room that's not in close proximity to this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We booked run of the house and was given a queen room which we discovered are all positioned next to the elevators on each floor. The noise from the elevator was such that we were unable to sleep, which defeats the purpose of booking an airport hotel.

We were unable to change rooms because they were fully booked and the receptionist was unsympathetic and fairly rude.

We tried to eat in the restaurant but at 9:30 it was closed so we ate in the bar which was busy and pretty bad. It was greasy, overpriced and included ingredients not mentioned in the menu (bacon in the potato wedges)

After this night we have decided to cancel our two future bookings as we felt that spending the night at the airport would have been a better choice.

I'm sure the king rooms would have been better but overall the feeling of the hotel was that of a production line of guests starting or ending their trip in a pretty bad mood.

Please also note wifi is not free in the rooms, which seems strange to me these days, and they charged us for calling 1-800 numbers and also local numbers from the room when we lost our phone in the car rental

Room Tip: Don't book a queen room if you don't want to be next to the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatCon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I arrived on a late flight into LAX and did not want the hassle of renting a car and trying to find out way around LA at midnight so we decided to stay here for one night. There is a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel that was easy enough to use. The staff was great and the hotel actually had very nice pool grounds for an airport hotel. We also used the trolley the next day, which has a pickup/drop-off stop in front of the hotel. Tickets for the trolley are only sold inside the hotel and are $5.00/person for a round trip ticket to Manhattan Beach- about a 30 minute ride. The trolley stops every hour here. Rooms were a standard Marriott hotel room- what made this place nice was the staff and convenience to the airport/beaches.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here twice in the last 10 days and during both visits I was absolutely impressed by the quality of the staff - their warmth and genuine interest in their quests was wonderful. I also appreciated the sense of humour many of them had.
The rooms were very well cleaned with the facilities in the rooms all that is required - nothing flashy but very functional - in the best possible way. In one of the rooms the shower was a bit testing to get right - but time and patience solved the problem.
I really enjoyed the breakfasts - good selection of American food - not sure how you would go if that wasn't to your taste but no problems from my perspective.
Thanks for the service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Djembewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#86 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,696 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#53 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,418 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#68 of 351 in Los Angeles
535 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing