We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #70 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed November 15, 2012

For an airport hotel, this was very nice. Many airport hotels feel like a "guest" mill where people are just rolled in and rolled out with little concern for customer service. This Marriott, however, went the extra mile. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was friendly and informative. The room was small but nicely furnished. There was a refrigerator that was actually usable (not filled with honor bar stuff).

There were three restaurant choices. Sports bar, steak house, and middle of the road. Also a Starbucks stand. Food was typical average Marriott with overpriced drinks. But again the service was great.

Hotel shuttle very convenient. Need to be sure that you give yourself plenty of time as it takes a while for the bus to load up, and usually there are lots of stops at various terminals.

Workout facility and pool looked nice with lots of people using. Location is great. Right across from the rental car agencies so I literally dropped off my rental car and walked to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Its an airport hotel....you don't come for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphykds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,690 of 2,762 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel unexpectedly when our 10 year old daughter got very sick on our way home from Costa Rica. She was throwing up on the plane, and we didn't want to put her in a car for the 6+ hour drive the rest of the way home. We made a reservation through hotels.com (I think) and showed up. Unfortunately it was pretty early in the day and they didn't have a clean room. They told us it would be a couple hours. As we continued with the checking in process, we requested a rollaway bed (we have 3 kids and needed to keep the sick kid away from the healthy ones), and were told that they were legally not able to put a rollaway bed in the standard rooms. The only thing they had that could fit all 5 of us in beds was a suite and that would be double the price. Frustrated by this situation, we stuck with standard room and requested extra blankets to make a bed on the floor. As the story of our sick daughter came out, the receptionist started making calls and talking to people in the back room. We didn't know what she was doing at first, but found out that she was doing everything she could to get us a room earlier than the 2 hour wait. After lots of work on her part, she secured us a room right away. We got up to the room and 10 minutes later there was a knock at the door with a delivery of an adorable plush stuffed animal for my daughter and a hand-written note from the receptionist wishing her to get better soon. We got the first smile from her after hours of being miserable. That little touch went a long way.

My other kids enjoyed the pool downstairs while I nursed my daughter back to health. Again, little touches were noticed, like the free popsicles handed out at the pool. It wasn't the absolute nicest hotel we've stayed at, but it was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff's attention to detail was appreciated. If ever needing to stay at a hotel by the airport, would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would try to get a bottom floor poolside room where the sliding door opened to the pool for easy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ataylor1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel offers a refreshing room, great sound suppression, very clean accommodations, high Marriott standards. This hotel offers decent food selections for fast pace travel and those who need close access to the LAX airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was mine and my wife's first visit to L.A. We went on a Carnival cruise and was looking for something close to LAX that provided shuttle service. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome to their hotel. They even arranged a sight seeing tour for us. The food was wonderful and both of their in-house resturants. If we ever get back to LA , this is our first choice. We have never been disapointed with a Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjlindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Had an opportunity to stay here during a recent quick business trip to LA. Arrived about 8 pm and the desk clerk was friendly, but was not able to offer the room I had requested (king facing the pool). Said he could give me a single but that it was next to the elevator. The only other option was a room on the first floor adjacent to the main lobby. Not wanting to drag this out any longer than necessary I took the room by the elevator.

The staff I encountered were all very friendly and helpful. Had a steak dinner in Latitude Grill and it was decent although priced somewhat higher that I thought it was worth. Breakfast was very good, but it too was overpriced. $25 for scrambled eggs, juice and coffee!

Wi-fi was available in the room for a fee ... but free in the main lobby. There was also lots of space to sit and relax in the lobby. The room was fine ... It had some fresh decor but still seemed a bit dated. But it was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike995134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Checked in for 1 night utilizing the park and fly option. We were only on the 3rd floor (high floor requested), but had access to the Concierge Lounge (Gold members) since it was a weeknight. There were light hor d'oeuvres and a variety of drinks available. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast in the Lounge. Check in/out was smooth. Shuttle to the airport was full when we were ready to leave, but another arrived within a few minutes. We did not have to wait long for the pick up from the airport, either. Room was typical, king size bed, small bathroom, but clean and comfortable. Interesting that internet is free at the lower level Marriotts, but not at the nicer ones. Fortunately it is free for Gold Members - I won't pay for it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for just one night in transit from Europe and chose the hotel for the Marriott name and for its proximity to the airport. We had a beautiful room overlooking the pool (forgot our swimsuits!) and the room was comfortable and adequate. It is very obviously an older hotel but they have done an excellent job of keeping it updated and renovated.

We were not bothered by the planes taking off and landing, but could watch them land from our hotel room. Our only complaint was the quality of food in the sports bar downstairs. There wasn't much in the immediate area within walking distance as far as restaurants go, so we opted to eat in. Overpriced and not great quality, we were disappointed with the food.

Like others have already mentioned, Marriott really needs to get on the stick and make WiFi free for its guests. This is just good policy and nothing says "nickel and diming" more than hotels that charge extra for internet connections. Other than that, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmDutchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,995 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,540 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Address: 5855 West Century Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $157 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest close to our hotel in Los Angeles, California include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing