We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“postive points, close to airport, 24hr shuttle to airport, price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Ranked #105 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“postive points, close to airport, 24hr shuttle to airport, price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

for the price and location this is a fine hotel for an overnight between flights from LAX. shuttle bus very prompt, front desk helpful. first room was smelly and window screen was broken, desk moved us to another room without a problem. comfortable beds.
landscaping around pool area very nice with many flowers, plants, etc. lobby was a little shabby, but compared to the prices of other LAX airports I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review... Although the goal is to have every room at 100%, the reality is rooms are renovated on a 5 year cycle. If the room does not seem comfortable to you, please do as this quest did ask to see another room. The goal of the staff is to provide you with an enjoyable stay regardless of its brevity. We strive to provide you with a pleasant lodging experienced at a moderate room rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    771
    448
    167
    124
See reviews for
457
586
244
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
145 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a stop over after flying from Kansas City, before we took a 13 hour flight to Sydney. Located very close to the airport (maybe a mile). Free shuttle provided. Check in was easy. Site is pretty spread out, so it was a long walk to our room. it was an rare rainy day in LA and part of the walk was in the rain. Has nice pool. Denny's restaurant located on site with good food. There is also a McDonalds, Subway and Taco Bell located within walking distance. Room was away from the street, so it very quite except for the planes taking off. Breakfast room was pretty small, but dry weather would have allowed for some outside seating. It is not a luxury place, but the price was right for a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Century Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
For the moderate room rates and the age of the buildings to attempt to be a 4 or 5 star hotel would be a comedy. Instead we do strive for 5 stars but in the areas we can achieve them...service, efficiency, cleanliness, convenience, and hospitality.. We maximize the uniqueness of the property...expansive landscaped grounds -- an expanded continental breakfast bar that now includes waffles with sausage to be added by March 25th. The pool is heated to between 68 and 70 degrees which for some is cold but those traveling from Canada find it very warm. Thank you for submitting a review...we do believe we provide an excellent hotel value--now if we could just get rid of the taxes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

For the price paid ($86 including tax), I didn't know exactly what we'd be getting. It was just myself and my 7 year old daughter. We were pleasantly surprised to find we had one of the "Sleepy Bear Den" rooms; everything was decked out with bears, very cute. Room was clean, tidy and the heat worked well (was a cold evening and following morning in early February). Shower worked well, and the free breakfast was nice the next morning. Friendly staff, they let us lounge in their reception area and locked our bags away for us while we just sat and waited for a late flight.

We didn't use the Denny's next door but it would've been super convenient. We made use of the bigger Gas Station that was across the road.

Never felt unsafe. And would totally stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
The Sleepy Bear Room is popular with children. They have their own Sleepy Bear television chair -- plus the room provides a microwave and refrigerator. Children videos are available at the front desk. The breakfast room can become crowded-- recently we added a garden patio just off the room; then the pool area is also available for guests to enjoy their continental breakfast...waffles are a recent addition with sausage to arrive on March 25th. Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The pick up from the airport was fast and the hotel is not far away. This is quite a large, leafy property and the staff prepared a map to help you navigate. The rooms are large but worn. The flat screen TV is big with many channels and wifi works perfectly. The bathroom is in a similar state, everything works well but is not new. Equipped with iron and ironing board and coffee making facilities and everything else you might need. There is an onsite Denny's that runs 24 hours and also brochures for delivery pizza available in the room. There is a lovely outdoor heted pool that I think wastes too much energy. Also the rooms and common area use incandescent bulbs, hope they can improve this. The gym like everything, works but no great. Breakfast crowded but quality better than expected. The free shuttle back to the airport was good and fast. Good bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Request for a non-smoking room or die!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wreckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate when a guest has an understanding of the lodging option we provide travelers. The buildings that house our guest rooms are from the fifties...yes the have been updated...but the design remains intact. Our lobby is small...not opulent but definitely is functional and quickly addresses our guests needs. I like the phase "good bang for the bucks" -- with a 24 hr. Denny's Restaurant/Lounge adjoining the hotel plus the free amenities of parking, Wi-Fi, and expanded continental breakfast the value creates a big BANG.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I flew into LAX a day before our international flight. We booked the Travelodge based on the location, price, and favorable TripAdvisor reviews. What a delight! Just a few blocks from busy LAX, this hidden gem is an like an oasis in a concrete jungle.

Our room on the first floor was impeccably clean, with a lanai that looked out on the pristine swimming pool. Flowering shrubs and trees shelter the hotel from the major streets and add charm. Road noise was practically nonexistent with the sliding glass door closed.

Everyone on the staff was friendly, from the shuttle driver to the front desk help. For an additional $30 we were able to extend our stay until 8 pm, which was perfect for our 10 pm flight! We lounged at the pool and then took a taxi a few miles away for some shopping, and were able to shower and clean up before leaving for our flight.

The hotel is adjacent to a Denny's, which was a good place for a few inexpensive meals.

I would definitely pick the Travelodge again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 4hersheybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for submtting a review of your recent stay with us. Many of our overnight guests have late connecting flights. For a nominal rate the traveler can stay in their room until 8 p.m. -- chose to sit by the swimming pool, take a guided tour or an Ocean Express bus to the costal community of Manhattan Beach and shopping centers. Then return to the hotel...have a meal at Denny's Restaurant that adjoins the hotel...shower...and then depart for the airport--on request an hour can be added to the check out time of 8 p.m.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Never written a hotel review before, but I have time...
For the price we paid, the hotel was very reasonable- you cannot expect 5 star luxury if you're paying the amount these guys charge. It is very conveniently located to the airport (and Alamo where we hired our vehicle), and the rooms are comfortable. There is a Denny's next door and a gas station as well, which is great for a tired long-haul traveling family.
Parking can be a bit limited, but there is extra parking at Denny's. The friendly security guy suggested that at night we park back in the hotel premises, which was nice.
There were a couple of small hiccups (like our key cards didn't work the 2nd day), but they were quickly rectified.
True, it doesn't feel like the best part of town, but we never felt threatened or unsafe (but I wouldn't walk around at night). For the combination of location, convenience and price, I can't make any criticism at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
The staff and management are particularly pleased to know that we are the first hotel that you have reviewed. We never get tired of hearing that we fulfilled the lodging needs of our guests. The convenient location of the hotel to restaurants, car rental agencies, and the airport coupled with its moderate room rates creates a unique hotel option for travelers through LAX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 times now after long flts from London. It's always mega convenient, cheap, clean & ideal location after an 11 hour flt when u just wanna sit in Denny's eating junk & forgetting next days journeys
It has a small clean pool with Lou gets & pretty grounds
Staff polite, efficient & welcoming. Free parking & literally a 7 min walk down to Alamo/National. I can afford 5* butlins etc but they're a waste of hard earned money for 1 night when a great little place like this sits slap bang in the middle of it

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilsoniancat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael19490_10, Manager at Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks you for submitting your review and "nailing" the description of the hotel and who will enjoy their stay with us. The number one compliment the hotel's staff and management can receive is having guests return to stay with us...thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#119 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,116 reviews
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl

Property: Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Address: 5547 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Los Angeles
Travel Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Travelodge
Los Angeles Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing