We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel - highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #73 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed March 8, 2010

A fab airport hotel - had all the service and amenties that you would want in an airport hotel. We stayed here as we had an early flight the next morning, and was very pleased we stayed here.

Check in very quick and efficient. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room was great - spacious, clean, beds were unbelievably comfty - we didn't want to wake up!
Gym - good size and lots of weights and machines
Airport bus - quick, and regular
Location - very close to airport as well as walking distance to all the car rentals - Budget is literally opposite the hotel.
Breakfast - the breakfast buffet was great - really good food and a wide selection of cold and hot breakfast foods. The smoothies were amazing.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near LA. It was great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misslcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,416 - 1,422 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2010

When you stay in chain hotels it can be difficult to separate one from another in your memory. The Renaissance LAX stands out for me because the staff here consistently give service over and above the norm.
Our room was on the club floors and was very comfortable though not as big a most US hotel rooms. The bathroom was the standard size with a good shower over a large tub. The Club lounge overlooks the runway at LAX. I spend a pleasant half hour watching planes in and out whilst drinking freshly brewed coffee from a Starbucks machine. The lounge provides a continental breakfast and, in the evening, pre-dinner snacks. Both offering a good selection, replenished regularly. there is also a dessert service late in the evening.
As I mentioned earlier the differentiating thing at this hotel is the staff. From the shuttle bus driver onward everyone was friendly, helpful and genuinely concerned we enjoy our stay. This is such a refreshing change for an airport hotel and the management and staff are to be commended and encouraged. The restaurant adjacent to the lobby bar served good food and the breakfast here was superb. The waiting staff were attentive and knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ridcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We traveled to LA for business on an extremely tight schedule and only stayed one night. The next time we have to travel to LA, I hope it's for more than one night, so I could see if the rest of the Renaissance experience holds up to the little I was able to see.
That little bit was wonderful! From the location across the street from the rental car agency we used (Budget, which was a great savings on time when it came to returning the car before flying back out) to the small but well-appointed room with a good bed and the usual blanket-sandwich with high thread-count sheets. It took a few minutes to get really hot water to the shower, but otherwise there was no complaints about the room.
The breakfast buffet, with a station for omelets, had a small but very fresh selection of breakfast meats, breads, cereals, yogurts and fruits, along with fresh juices and smoothies. The price was reasonable for an LA hotel buffet - IIRC around $15.
The topper was the concierges, who loaned us an umbrella during "the most rain LA has seen in 10 years!" according to the weatherman on TV, and also gave us a map and tips on getting around on the surface streets, and reliable recommendations for all our questions.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthCoastTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed here on a lay over with my family. Was picked up by the Shuttle at the International Terminal and quickly dropped at the hotel. Bellmen helped with our bags. Check in was super easy and bags were waiting for us when we got to our room.
We had two rooms, that adjoined. Rooms and bathroom are pretty small. Typical for an airport/business type hotel but had a great rate through Marriott that could not pass up. Beds very comfortable and heating control seemed to work just fine. The room was quite with the exception of the loud party going on down the hallway....Did not hear any LAX noise and had a room facing LAX. The room was cramped but very modern and updated. Nice Flat screen TV's in each room.
There is a burger King directly across the street which was a life saver as my little ones don't do well off the room service menu.
Only big negative was the return shuttle to the airport. apparently the entire hotel (or at least 35 of us) wanted to get on the 6:45 AM shuttle to LAX. Instead of ordering another empty shuttle, the literally jammed everyone into this one shuttle like a circus car. The shuttle bus actually bottomed out as it left the parking lot. Not safe at all. I was pretty disappointed that this was allowed, but really needed the ride to catch our flight. I would hope in the future they would not over stuff a bus like they did. Once we got the airport it was even more trouble as we tried to get off the bus, and have the correct bags passed out..brutal.
All in all I would stay here again as the price was right.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I was here once before, maybe 5 years ago, and thought it was good. This time, i'm thinking it's fab. The bed was super comfortable. The room was HUGELY quiet. No LAX noise at all, WOW. The LAX shuttle service was VERY good, the driver helped with my oversized bag, very good service. The restaurant needs more light (could barely read menu) but the service was GREAT and the food was REALLY GOOD.

i'm actually a picky person when it comes to hotels, but this one was quite good and i'll be back when in LA. Really happy with this one.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profwho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Not a bad one, expensive food, but I preferred since it was close to airport.

Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
Thank Venkat_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Picked it for the location to the airport and the great prepaid internet rate. They put us on the club lounge level, very nice! We were coming from a 2 week cruise. (I wish the NCL cruise ship had the staff and the chef that this hotel had!!) Great food in dining room and the room service food was FABULOUS! My adult daughter got sick from the cruise and we had to extend our stay. They gave me the same discounted prepaid rate I had for the extended day, offered to have someone sit with my daughter while I ran to the pharmacy and the room service staff said they would fix whatever we needed even if it weren't on the menu!! All this for 79.00 US per night? I will never stay anywhere else in LA!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmomEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,773 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#64 of 355 in Los Angeles
692 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,039 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $137 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing