We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #72 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight and it was fine. There was limited noise from outside but you could hear doors opening and closing in the corridor.

The room itself was small (but then it is an airport hotel so it is to be expected). The room furnishings and decor were in good working order and clean.

Pleasant hotel - would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucys_Mum100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience both unfavorable and favorable, as the feedback we receive is a priceless tool in enabling us to maintain and improve our guest experience.We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    717
    292
    88
    57
See reviews for
363
459
194
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed there for Thanksgiving weekend with their promotion of 3 nights for the price of 2. Hotel is near the airport so you can see flights landing and take off which I enjoyed. However there was absolutely no noise considering that the airport was so close by. The only things that pinch about the hotel are the parking fees($25) and internet fee. As a hilton honors member I always get free internet at their hotels and would expect something like that from Marriott for its members also and that is one main reason I prefer Hilton. There is a parking structure nearby for $12/night so we parked there one day. But other than that the hotel is wonderful and they looked at all the other small extras I had requested and everything was there in the room. We ordered room service for dinner one of the days and it was good food and reasonably priced.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to live in a beautiful hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goin2cancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport hotel on Thanksgiving night and had a very nice, albeit short stay. They treated us very well as Marriott Rewards Platinum members. We were upgraded to a suite despite holding a reservation for about $85 for the night. Secondly, the concierge lounge was open that evening and was serving carved turkey and mashed potatoes among other items. The lounge also had a nice breakfast in the morning featuring eggs benedict. The room was clean, spacious and up to date. The employees at the hotel treated us well. We'll be back here in April and looking forward to it. As a side note, this hotel is right across the street from Budget car rental. We returned our car and walked across the street back to the hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about your stay. Also, we appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum rewards member. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in April! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Was not sure to expect before arrival. Good reviews can be misleading at times. I stayed here for one night waiting on a flight and have discovered this Rennie to be a clean and well maintained but have yet to find one that wasn't. My biggest gripe is the airport shuttle was like riding in a cattle car or at least what I imagine it would be like anyway. The hotel is just a short distance from LAX but seemed like we traveled much further. I don't blame the driver cause LAX is a messed up airport in my opinion. The rest of the area seems a little run down but that is not the hotel's fault. Every part of the hotel looked fine to me when I arrived at 12am. The lobby was nice mix of marble decorated in a mix or european and asian influenced interior components. The room seemed recently renovated and reasonably modern. I was tired and grumpy to say the least and buddy let me tell you the construction going on in LAX would PO a saint in my opinion. Again not the hotel's fault. So a good night's sleep in one of the Rennie's soft comfy beds restored me to normal. Housekeeping did knock around 8:30 am but this was not a biggie as l was already awake. They kindly waited for me to vacate to clean the room. The staff from check-in to check-out was friendly and efficient. They took care of my requests very efficiently and made me a happy customer. So I would definitely stay here again. The best part of the stay was the Rennie LAX and the worst part was of course LAX.
P.S. I tried the BK across the street and was not impressed or perhaps the lunch #10 was a bad choice that day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erldprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our second stay here, each time before a cruise.

The hotel is a short shuttle ride from the airport. We took the shuttle back to the airport in the morning to catch the shuttle to the cruise port that worked well.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

We walked approximately one mile to a shopping area to pick up wine to take on the cruise and stopped for dinner. There were several restaurant choices within walking distance (about one mile).

Room Tip: We like having a room that overlooks the airport runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the room and that the shuttle took you to where you needed to be! Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Haven
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great friendly welcoming hotel near the LAX. The breakfast buffet is on of the best. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff answers all questions and is ready to respond to any requests of its guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear that the hotel amenities and our friendly staff all contributed to your enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
388 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

A very nice hotel. Our fifth floor room was very quiet despite being next to the airport. The only problem was a defective shower control that gave luke warm water at best in the hot position. We played with it considerably and finally found a position that was warm but we never found hot. We were rather disappointed since we were mid travel and looking forward to a nice shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall but disappointed about the shower issues. Rest assured, I will personally look into the issue and make sure it gets fixed. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#64 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#54 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing