We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #73 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance and was given a suite on the second floor. Although it was conveniently located next to the exercise room it was a bit on the noisy side. There was a loud cycling noise throughout the night. I think it was the mechanical room for the elevators. I was told that all of the suites were located in the same proximity to the elevators. So the suites aren't a great plus. The junior suite was spacious and the bed was comfortable. However, housekeeping only replenished the drying towels. Had to call the front desk for wash cloths and bath towels. Not up to par for Marriott. I was also disappointed when I found a small shoe (Not from my party) under the bed prior to check out. This means housekeeping missed it for the three days I was there and the cleaning after the prior guest. On the plus side the counter staff was helpful as well as the bell staff. A bit of a walk to restaurants. I recommend parking on the street to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Calitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We feel terrible that we failed to meet your expectations. We are very sorry about the issues with housekeeping. Please know that I have shared your comments with our staff. Additionally, please accept our apologies for the noise in the hall. We hope you will consider returning one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    728
    296
    90
    57
See reviews for
367
466
196
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
780 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

in town for less than 14 hours and needed a place close to the airport. very impressed. check-in was very quick. rooms are nice, well-appointed, quiet, and comfortable. arrived late but was able to get a bite in the lobby bar. decent menu and good drinks. highly recommend the club sandwich. breakfast meeting went well in restaurant. staff was attentive to needs for good service and privacy. highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team which we are extremely proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is an above average airport hotel that caters to business travelers.

Check in was a bit slow (4 employees watched while 3 people stood in line for more than five minutes). However, once through that, everything was terrific.

The room was larger than average with a comfortable chair and ottoman as well as desk area. Room decor looks more modern than it probably is. In-room amenities include coffee-maker, robe, and large TV. Elevators are fast. Bathroom was standard -- fine but not exceptional.

Hotel restaurant food for dinner was more innovative than I'd expected, and service was first-rate. The concierge lounge is large and personnel are very friendly. It's a great place for snacks, desserts, and beverages.

The hotel is a bit out of the way so, if you're staying here for several days, take that into account. Along those lines, there aren't many nearby restaurant options.

If you want a nice hotel close to the airport, this is an excellent choice. It's a smaller property and thus quieter and more personal than other options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisstheDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is so great to hear that hotel amenities, room and concierge lounge all contributed to your enjoyable stay. But we feel terrible about your check-in experience. Rest assured, I will personally share your feedback with our Navigators. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were on a short 3 day stay in LA and as this is a Marriott property took a chance sight unseen and were very pleased with the experience. Our suite with a King was quiet and extremely comfortable. This offered a definite step up from the standard Marriott amenities list of things. The cavernous Lobby and nicely appointed restaurant area were quite impressive and modern. The concierge lounge on the upper floor was very nice, with a knowledgeable mixologist who truly understood the term "dry" when put with martini. The continental buffet they offered in that lounge had fresh fruit, excellent pastries, fresh scrambled eggs and sausage links, much more than we expected. It was a cold(er) stretch while we were there in early June and one night as we sat at the outdoor pool one of the Housekeeping staff (I believe her name is Ignacia) came by and gave us Heated blankets without our asking! The next night as we were sitting in the Lobby digesting dinner she went out of her way to stop to see how our stay was going, what a sweetheart...Joe the Bellman was an excellent source of local knowledge and was very helpful in suggesting ways around the LA Area traffic. One word of caution is that the food in the Restaurant was excellent (we ate a breakfast and one dinner on site) but certainly not inexpensive so I suggest if you plan on dining in that you prepare for the sticker shock. There were other less expensive options within walking distance, as well as easily reached shuttles and tour services within a short walk of the Hotel. We felt very much at home and will certainly visit this beautiful Property again.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor and it was busy but the elevator waits were minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warbrooks802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and all your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. A personal service we are all so very proud of! I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with Ignacia and Joe as well as with our leadership team! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on our next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My best friend and I separated by 3,000 miles so we often meet-up on various costs to catch-up and vacation. For Memorial Day we decided to take our talents to Los Angeles, and recided to stay at the Renaissance LAX.

I was very pleased from the start! I ran into some travel issues, and the front desk was able to assist me without any hassle. Upon my arrival the hotel was chic, and mirrored the images I saw online (which is rare) The room was a bit on the small side...but it was still nice.

I love the mood lighting in the elevator... reminiscent of the color sequence from "The Wiz" the staff was friendly, and the LAX location made it from easy to get to various locations around LA. Hollywood.. and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuJuan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We're thrilled to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our friendly team during your stay over. Additionally, hearing that everything from the hotel decor to location added to your wonderful stay. Thank you so much for the comments and we hope to have the pleasure of your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Hawaii. The convenience and close proximity to the airport was perfect for an early flight. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. They put us on the top floor, as requested. Dinner in the restaurant was good, as was the service. Would recommend for a stop in LA when traveling the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an overall relaxing, enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Renaissance LAX Hotel is a 4-star luxury property located very near the airport. It has 11 floors and offers all the modern amenities including a refrigerator in each room. It also has a complimentary 24-hour shuttle and is near many of the auto rental lots. Additionally, both the lobby and sound-proofed guest rooms are beautifully appointed. This establishment offers a tasty breakfast buffet in addition to a wide array of items available for lunch and dinner, and 24-hour room service; there is also a bar and lounge. Nearby attractions include Manhattan Beach, Marina Del Ray, Venice Beach, The Santa Monica Pier, The California Science Center, and several other points of interest. The multilingual staff is friendly and always available to assist with your travel needs; a concierge is also on site. A friend and I stayed here after an Amtrak Rail Vacation and was so pleased that we wished we had also stayed here before our vacation. You can't go wrong if you are searching for a quality airport hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apatejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the shuttle, comfortable room and our restaurant all contributed to you enjoying your stay with us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,622 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,615 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing