We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Recover From Asian Jetlag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #72 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 631 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Recover From Asian Jetlag”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Free airport shuttle 24/7 every fifteen minutes both ways, to super helpful and informative front desk staff, to super comfy room with all the amenities, this Marriott property is a winner. The person who checked us in at the Front Desk was a wealth of information. Cool, classy, upscale decor and atmosphere in the lobby. Fab elevator music. Comfy sofas right outside the front door to sit on to wait for the shuttle. If you just have one night in LA between flights, and have the energy, get a $5 roundtrip Long Beach shuttle bus ticket from the front desk for dining, entertainment, shopping, and the beach. Within walking distance we found a Sizzler where we had a surprisingly excellent meal, a Greek Restaurant, Persian Restaurant, and a pizza place. For an artery clogging meal, there's a Burger King directly across the street!!

Room Tip: Any room in this property is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and that the amenities within the hotel worked out so well for you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you be in Los Angeles again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    732
    300
    90
    58
See reviews for
370
468
198
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

First off, return the car rental and then get to the hotel. They charge 24 per night for parking. Hotel was clean and great for a quick business trip to LA. Stayed one night and took the shuttle to the airport. Club was decent with an average selection of snacks. It is a Marriott so you know what you will get. Front desk service was excellent and informative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the hotel amenities worked out well for you! We are very proud to hear our ambassadors provided you with excellent service! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel can be a very good bargain especially if you don't have a vehicle. Located near lax thus hotel is fairly clean and very close to the rental car lots. Staff is friendly and helpful. A lot of air crews hole up here between runs. The beds are reasonably comfy and the hotel store is fairly well stocked. Free shuttle to/from lax. The only real downside to this hotel is the outrageous valet parking fee. When you can sometimes snag a room for less than three times the valet charge that hurts. This hotel rates a 4 mostly for value but its a nice place especially for a lax stopover enroute to/from Asia.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chowdog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team as well as the hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is right down the road from LAX airport and they have an airport shuttle that runs every 20 minutes. It’s located across the street from Budget Car Rental, so you can drop off car, walk back to the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. There’s also a Burger King across the street.

We booked our room through Southwest.com, so we got free parking and WiFi. Otherwise parking is normally $21/night. When we checked in the key cards to the parking garage weren’t activated for some reason, so we had to back out and go back to the front desk, which took another 30 minutes to straighten out. The room was pretty big and had a good size bathroom. There was a chair and a footrest, a nice desk and a nice flat screen TV that was about 37-40” inches. The free travel size toothpaste in the bathroom was a nice touch. If you need a quality hotel for a low price near the airport, this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rydogger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and that the amenities within the hotel worked out well for you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigo, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had a nice stay at the hotel for some business meetings. It was well equipped with meeting rooms while other groups were meeting as well. There was a great variety in the food served. One day there were boxed lunches and another time there was a fine dining atmosphere. It is just a few minutes from LAX which was a plus. There isn't much around the hotel. There is a Burger King but anything else would require a taxi. The room was comfortable. There was not much noise from the hallway. I hope I get a chance to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowMaintFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here the night before an early flight out of LAX. As far as convenience goes, the airport was close and the shuttle was fairly quick. The hotel was also within walking distance (less than 1 mile) to Alamo Car Rental, so it was an easy return in the evening. The hotel was quite noisy - more of a disturbance than the airport noise by far! The pictures were also a bit decieving. The best feature was the yogurt-granola breakfast with honey and very fresh berries - amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience both unfavorable and favorable. We appreciate the feedback we receive and is a priceless tool to help improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The shuttle from the airport doesn't run on a schedule. It just comes when it comes... The driver always seemed in a hurry though...

The desk clerk was not the friendliest fellow I ever met... He wasn't mean, just not hotel friendly.

The room amenities were my real issue with this hotel... The room I had was very nice, except it wouldn't warm up. When I got in the room, the thermostat read 76 degrees, but it felt much much colder. At one point, I turned it up to 80 and still felt cold. I started to think that the thermostat wasn't real, like it was only there to placate me.

The next morning, the shower only got up to "warm"... I prefer hot showers, not warm ones. I tried fussing with the faucet and all sort of settings... It only ended up having two. Warm and freezing. The water pressure was pretty pathetic as well.

The iron wouldn't heat up either. I left the hotel all wrinkly. These three things combined make me think that this hotel is best for people who enjoy the cold. Cold rooms, cold showers, and cold irons.

The in room internet was very slow. It could not handle Netflix at all. Downloading my email took a few minutes. Some websites wouldn't load at all. It seemed worse than dial up.

The lobby is fancy. The rooms are pretty nice (aside from above), and it is in a very good location, i.e. close to the airport. With the other choices nearby, I think I will be looking for other places to stay in the future though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. We certainly apologize for the issues with your room, rest assured we will conduct a thorough inspection of the room to make sure they are up to our standards. We hope you will consider returning one day. Thank you again and I hope that we may have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,649 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#54 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,412 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,672 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing