We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #73 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here one night on arriving in LAX, prior to flying to Mexico the following morning. Checked in about 10.30, room ready and available!!! Very happy!
Room a little old but clean and bed comfortable. Good buffet breakfast included.
Wifi in lobby ok but annoyed that it is still not complementary in rooms, ( just returned from central America and every hotel provided free wifi in rooms and these were 2star hotels, time for the big guys ro provide it too!)
Reasonable hotel for good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thanks for joining us on your way to Mexico. It's nice to hear you found your room comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will pass your feedback on to management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stay here every time I fly from LAX or have to stay in the area. Very reasonable, clean, and convenient for the business traveler. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport and the parking is secure and reasonable. A good choice when you need to stay in the LAX area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we truly appreciate it! We’re thrilled to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. A personal service we are all so very proud of! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spouse and I ended a week-long driving trip through SoCal by enjoying a one-night stay near the airport as we had an early flight the following morning. I have just been upgraded to Gold status by Marriott, and hotel have us an upgrade to a suite. Everything here is so much better than any other US airport property we have stayed at.

Wait for courtesy bus from hotel was about 15 minutes. Check-in was swift, professional, and friendly. Lobby is attractive, elevators are prompt. Room was wonderful: nicely appointed, two televisions, fridge. Only quibble: room safe was inconveniently located on the floor. Hence, we did not use it.

Water was hot, drains were good, towels were very nice. There were two waffle-weave bathrobes in closet. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet.

Gold status gave us access to lounge: nice evening snacks. Drinks are a bit pricey, but decent size. We would also been entitled to complementary breakfast, but our early flight made breakfast at hotel impossible.

Room Tip: Gold status helped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbeth1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we truly appreciate it! It's wonderful to hear that from your experience upon checkin to the the little things in the room, you found your stay with us to be enjoyable. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Shuttle from and to the airport, friendly staff, quiet comfortable room, nice restaurant, all made for a very enjoyable stay. Unfortunately we couldn't take advantage of the fitness center and the pool because of our limited time there.

Room Tip: Our room on the 6th floor faced the runway and a busy street, but we had no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gistgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the shuttle, friendly staff, comfortable room and our restaurant all contributed to you enjoying your stay with us. Hopefully, on your next visit you'll be able to take advantage of the pool and fitness center.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed one night at this lovely, well kept, quiet hotel before flying out of LAX. The staff was helpful and nice. The restaurant had good food and service. Slightly pricey. Our room was well decorated and comfortable. No noise from planes, very quiet room. Great night of sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaliforniaAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I live in Southern California, but far enough away from LAX that I sometime use my Marriott Reward points to stay a night prior to an early flight. I used to stay at the LAX Marriott, which frankly, is in bad need of an upgrade. Recently, the Marriott was fully booked so I tried the Renaissance. It is now my LAX hotel of choice. The facilities and rooms are very nice. The concierge lounge for Gold members and above is much nicer than the LAX Marriott. The restaurant has a very nice wine menu. I really like this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on a Friday- Sunday in March, 2013. The room was very clean, the staff was delightful and our stay was everything we would have wanted it to be. The restaurant provided very good food and we didn't have to look elsewhere. This hotel, part of the Marriott chain is far superior to The Marriott at LAX. It is much more quiet and enjoyable. We struck up a conversation with the young man who delivered our luggage to our room. He was delightfully helpful. His name is Joe and he even sent a complementary and delicious cheese and fruit plate to our room. The desk staff was most helpful, as was the delightful restaurant staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return again.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Yetmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,728 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 353 in Los Angeles
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,499 reviews
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $139 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing