We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, service, and free shuttle to LAX. Also nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #72 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I staid overnight on 12-28-2012 for 1 night at the Renaissance LAX. We also staid on the return trip from Japan on 1-12-2013 too. The rooms are a bit dated but the bed is comfortable and the baths are clean. The lobby is really nice and the restaurant downstairs has one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. I really enjoyed the farmers market eggs Benedict and the mango smoothie. If you're a fan of watching planes land all day/night to LAX its a great location. The staff gave us a wonderful recommendation to a Thai restaurant by the name of Ayara which I've also written a review about; 15 minute walk NW of the hotel.

Room Tip: Its nice to have a room facing the LAX airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tluehr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,805 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Like most Renaissance hotels, the rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the staff at the front desk were pretty clueless. I am a Platinum member with Marriott and most of the time the staff is on the ball. Can't say that for this hotel. When I booked the room on the Marriott website, it said that rollaways were permitted but when we arrived, we were told that they were not. We also had an issue with prepaying for breakfast because it was a weekend and the concierge lounge was closed. Needless to say, the help wasn't there. The breakfast buffet is a little light on the choices compared to many of the other Marriott hotels that I have stayed at. Overall, it was okay but the staff needs to be better trained.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vitidemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for being a Platinum rewards member with us, we truly appreciate your loyalty. We were very sorry to hear about your recent service experience with us. We regret we were unable to fulfill your request for a rollaway bed. I can only assume you requested a sleeping room with double beds. If so, rollaway beds, are not per permitted in sleeping rooms with two double beds due to fire code restrictions. We apologize for the misinformation and will review our online information to assure this matter does not occur again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel should your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were looking for a hotel close to LAX due to a late flight in and early flight out. All was good with the hotel -- everything was clean, up-to-date and comfortable from the lobby to the rooms. The only downside to our stay was the shuttle service to and from the airport. We waited nearly 30 min for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport and there were delays getting to the airport as well -- but then again it was free. Overall a fine stay for our purpose.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience both unfavorable and favorable, as the feedback we receive is a priceless tool in enabling us to maintain and improve our guest experience. We we are sorry to hear about the shuttle delay. Rest assured, I will address your concerns with the airpiorts shuttle servcice provider. Thank you again and we hope you will consider visiting us again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I used a free Marriott Awards night stay at the Renaissance LAX and was not disappointed. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. I'll definately consider this again for a place to stay before a trip out of LAX.

Upon checking in, I was pleasantly surprised at a free room upgrade to a smallish suite, especially since I was using a reward night! The room had a nice living area off the sleeping area and was a perfect size for the night's stay.

We did not dine at the hotel restaurant but instead at the In n Out on Sepulveda. That must be the busiest In n Out of them all. There was a drive thru line backed up for blocks and people kept coming in and out all through the time we were there. TIP - much better burger than the Burger King across from the Renaissance. Worth the drive, especially as I was headed for India and no beef burgers for months to come!

Room Tip: 1) I didn't take the LAX shuttle and instead had a ride. Be careful though. It looked like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Great appreance of lobby, rooms clean and uptodate.Pool and workout room was one of the best. Pool was almost to warm but clean and well looked after. Guest services and bell hop was really on their game. Kids liked it as well. Location was so nice free shuttle had us to air port in 10 minutes . Great secure feeling here as well.Would come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! It's great to hear that the amenities within our hotel worked out well and contributed to your enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived for our stay at the Renaissance at 4:00 p.m. on Christmas Day 2012. We took the shuttle from the airport and that worked out great. My husband being a silver member of Marriott, we were given a room on the concierge floor. We were delighted! The room was wonderful, over-looking the airport. But, it was very quiet. We had some time before dinner, so we decided to walk around the area and check out hotel lobbies. Ours was by far, the most elegant and beautiful. The Renaissance was so tastefully decorated in whites, ruby reds and silvers and gold. At the reception desk, the was a container of Philosophy brand, Grace, hand lotion, which we used, every time exiting the building. And, the Aveda products in the room are my very favorites. The work-out area was well supplied, light, and clean The pool was heaven. Very warm heated pool. My family enjoyed this very much. It was dark. The stars were twinkling. We had the pool to ourselves and Christmas music was playing in the background. I commented to my family," Now this is what I call Christmas." Though we were there for Christmas, the staff was so friendly and the ladies in the concierge were wonderful. Always cleaning, friendly and wearing smiles on their faces. I might add, that the car rental places are a quick 15 minutes at the most, walk from the Renaissance, so the next morning, we walked to the rental car place, picked up the car, drove back to the hotel and loaded the suitcases. The valet was chill about this and we didn't have any problems. I would stay here again and again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team which we are extremely proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We choose the Renaissance LAX Hotel because our flight arrived around 11PM and we wanted a decent airport hotel to spend the night.

The hotel was great. They have a free shuttle bus from the terminal to the hotel. Check in was fast, friendly, and efficient. I'm Platinum with Marriot and was upgraded to a suite. The room was very nice, clean, well furnished, had a very comfortable bed, and had a nice bathroom.

Breakfast in the Concierge Lounge was also good. They had a nice selection of food and drinks.

They do need to think about fixing up the elevators... they were really beat up and worn out.

They have a nice work out room, and a very small (but heated) pool that my 6 year old enjoyed.

We had a very good (but brief) stay at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted that the shuttle, check-in, the club lounge and your comfortable room all contributed to you enjoying your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you through Los Angeles again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#68 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,733 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 354 in Los Angeles
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#55 of 354 in Los Angeles
3,505 reviews
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $136 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing