We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #78 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel provided a quiet rest between travel. The staff were helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable. Self parking was provided in a gated garage at a daily rate. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you Renaissance! I will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackyTheTravelhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and that the amenities within the hotel worked out well for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here as our flight was very early in the morning and we did not want to run late. Very nice hotel and the staff are courteous. The Beds were great. The room was very clean. We could see the aircraft approach for landing from our room but it was not at all noisy.

We used the hotel shuttle to get to LAX as we had returned our rental which was closeby. We were a bit worried about the neighbourhood and decided to order room service instead of walking around. The food was excellent - a bit on the pricey side but it was worth it and we did not have to go anywhere. They messed up my son's meal but they gladly brought a replacement quickly.

Will stay again if i need to take an early flight out of LAX

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that the hotel amenities worked out well for you! We are very proud to hear our ambassadors provided you with excellent service and were able to get your son a replacement meal quickly! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just returned from New Year's in Southern California. Really liked this facility. Very clean. Staff very kind and helpful. Beds are excellent. Proximity to airport and courtesy shuttle appreciated. Would recommend Budget Rent a Car if needed since directly across street (but all renatl card companies are nearby)

Did not hear any air traffic.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

We hope you enjoyed your New Year's with us is L.A. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and New Years for a quick visit to the LA area. The hotel is close to the airport and the rental car area, which is great if you are returning a car. Although the airport is nearby, I did not hear any planes while in my room. Staff was friendly, and food was better than you would expect at an airport hotel. The only drawback was low water pressure in the shower. On the other hand, the bathroom did have a lighted makeup mirror and a great hairdryer. It's easy to get anywhere in the LA area from the hotel as you are close to 405.

Room Tip: If parking in the garage, park close to the hotel entrance on the left as you drive up the parking d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cemckeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

No it's not the Arc de Triomphe location but this is another example of a really nice property. Everything well kept, Staff very helpful and very proactive. Rooms was top notch - great shower, TV with ample channels, a ipod docm a QUIET HVAC system and a view of the LAX runways. When you travel with a 13 year old, you sometimes need diversions like that.

Room service for breakfast was not horribly expensive (still not cheap) but well worth the fresh fruit, fresh pasties and Starbucks instead of hunting for fast food. (Yes there is a BK across the street).

Don't like the cost for parking or not even a reduced breakfast rate for Gold or Platinum Members but the comfort and security overshadowed even that. And being able to drop the Budget car right across the street saved that hassle at oh dark thirty before the flight on Sunday morning. Nice job.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook the airport. Lounge is on 10th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed a two-night stay after Christmas, and were pleased with the comfort, cleanliness and service. Check-in was speedy and friendly. Room service was relatively quick, the food fresh and tasty (Cobb salad!). The hotel is located across the street from Burger King, and a block away from Avis car rental. Only a few blocks from the airport terminals. 20 minute drive to Te beach in Santa Monica. I will stay here again when I am in LA.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank SoloTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceLAX, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel service and offerings. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,841 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,609 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $137 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier boutique hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing