We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firehouse Greek Restaurant, Reseda, CA”

Firehouse Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #2,510 of 12,399 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Greek
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South San Fernando Valley
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The interior is formica but clean and pleasant. Our former Greek hangout had changed hands for the worse, but we recognized our favorite waiter from the other place here at Firehouse. The Greek food was delicious with entrees $11.95 to $13 or so; cheaper sandwiches. However, I split a Greek meal with my friend for $23, a bargain, since that combo meal could have fed 3-4 average eaters. It had delicious, tender gyros, spanakopita (very fresh texture) and another pastry I was too full to try, Pastichio (one had a choice of that or their moussaka), tasty Dolmas and a medium Greek salad for each of the 2 diners.
Turns out we did not love Pastichio and would get Moussaka next time. Pastichio was a pasta and meat dish with cinnamon on top; well-prepared if you happen to like it. Everything else was delicious. We will be back.
It appears to get the name from being an old firehouse, not for having hot/spicy food.

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place is a little run down, has a pizza parlor feel. It is greek, but my dish came with a side of fries? The main dish was very dry but the bread was good. It seem to do a lot of take out business as we dined many people came in and took the food with them. So seems to be a locals neighborhood take-out kind of place.

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Markson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Seeing the restaurant on the way to our hotel we dropped in picked up a menu and were advised to drop in early rather than late as it got busy at the weekends.We parked around the back in their parking area. The majority of the diners were locals and tables kept getting repositioned as a party of 2 became 8. The choice of food was authentic, reasonably priced and very hot when it arrived. All was cooked to order. Apart from the Greek salad, which was very fresh and large. It does not have a bar and I am unsure if they served any alchohol but there was no shortage of complimentary water . You have to pick up your food from the counter but that added to the atmosphere as you had chance to mix with the locals and staff, who were all charming. Service was only marked down due to the fact it was self service and I can't award marks for charm. Two courses for 4 adults came to £30.
They stop serving at 21:00 Hrs as did a lot of eating establishments on our trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eltel432016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing