We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Ranked #68 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Guam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was definitely convenient to stay at on our way out of LA. The rooms were not the best but it was livable. The only problem was that dusty feeling that made me a little sick. I liked how it was inexpensive and offered us free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast spread was very good. It had almost every type of breakfast food you could ask for. It was convenient since the spirit was close by and free shuttle service was provided. Overall, I would definitely stay overnight again if I am in LA.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank acruz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    693
    305
    65
    28
See reviews for
375
468
110
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brazil
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Excellent choice if you need to return the rented car and go to the airport in the next day. Close to a seven eleven and two restaurants. Wi-Fi works perfect, business room for the web check and big and clear rooms and bathroom. Safe in the room, reasonable breakfast (6-10 am) and free park. Do you need more? the only point was that customers sleep with the luggage cars in the room and there are no cars for early birds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrazilMarcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Staff is diligent, hotel is nice, beds were good. Free parking, free breakfast. Good breakfast. Close to airport but not noisy. Pool was nice at the end of a hot day. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a king suite. Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orville Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel could not have been any friendlier from the shuttle driver who took our bags from the shuttle onto a trolly up to our room, the front desk staff, housekeeping, the breakfast room staff and on. I witnessed one of the breakfast room staff bringing out to a guest, who had been staying a few nights, a specific fruit she thought he had asked for. He was quite rude and said no I wanted a apple not a banana and walked away. I was so impressed with the attentiveness the staff member showed to a guest I wanted to write a review. The breakfast food was great. Beds comfy and perfect for the layover for the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamaraStephensRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

we are a big fan of the Holiday Inn Express brand. very consistent, good locations and very nice accommodations and staff. there is a 7-eleven on the same block, but I wouldn't go there at night, and a Trader Joe's a few blocks away and more shopping. close to Playa Vista, LMU and the airport. their comp breakfast is just enough to get the day rolling. our check-in was smooth, but the porte cochere was blocked off so we needed to roll our luggage from the parking lot. we got back to the hotel after 11 pm and found the last parking space that only a small car could fit in to, it was next to the wall and up the ramp. the night time staff was on duty including the security guard and greeted us warmly as we came in. we will stay here again.

Room Tip: higher floors are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cappie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Closeby LAX airport. 24 hour shuttle. Good rates we just called from the hotel accommodation board inside arrivals area LAX international. Rooms a good size for an airport hotel. Complimentary wifi and breakfast. Off street parking

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachside3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we would like you to come back and stay with us again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Good for a night at the airport. People are very nice , wifi good , shower excellent . Quite even close to the airport . Close to Avis and Hertz , within walking distance. Room is ok but no surprise . Overall an average holiday inn express.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank You for staying with us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,675 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#54 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Address: 8620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#84 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-Lax Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing