We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent, Easy, and a Good Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Ranked #72 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Convienent, Easy, and a Good Breakfast.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Perfect location if you're needing to use the airport. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly, the breakfast is good and included free-of-charge. Nice little pool and spa area, parking is easy and convenient. Location is close enough to experience some of LA, if you have time. There was not a single bit of airplane noise in the room. We just needed a place to sleep before a flight, and this fit the bill perfectly. We would definitely stay here again. The price and quality of stay can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FourBeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    689
    302
    65
    28
See reviews for
372
466
110
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

For a family of 5 the family suite worked fine. Clean, good price. One night stay. Don't expect luxury. My only issue was we did not have were to sit for breakfast, but understand its LA and summer. But would stay again if in LA airport area. Good for a family under budget. Breakfast traditional U.S. Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Mario O,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you liked our clean rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our breakfast bar area. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve your in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We arrived here after driving through a not so good area. The room were shabby, the door to our room looked like it could be easily pushed open. The swimming pool was in the car park. We didn't like the look of this or the area so we only stayed one night and moved on to the Hotel Indigo that was more like a 5 star

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annjodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I really do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I can assure you that I will be looking into the issues you have mentioned.

Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hotel is up to standard and represents reasonable value for money, breakfast was adequate beds and bedding great.
Just watch that you have the correct shuttle from LAX, we got taken to the wrong Holiday Inn, the driver should have asked us which Hotel, took some time to sort out.

We would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport so it's very convenient.

No complaints with the hotel. Would stay there again. Great for an overnight stay before or after a flight.

There are other great hotels in the area so I'd recommend comparing prices.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa.Mley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Lisa.Mley,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's a motivating on our end to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. I am also delighted that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. It is always our top priority to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Once again, thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for four nights at this location and were happy with our stay.

First, the location is ok - it's close to the airport and pretty central to all the places we had planned to go (Camarillo, Cabazon, West Hollywood, Santa Monica etc.) The surrounding area wasn't that fancy but there was a Starbucks 2 minutes away, two grocery stores, and only a 15 minute drive to Westfield center?

The room was great - only downfall was that there was no microwave and mini fridge like the last HI we stayed at in SFO. The bathroom here was WAYYY better though because of how big it was. The sink provided lots of counter space for me to set up all my girly things and still there was room for my boyfriend's stuff haha. TV was good, clean carpets, this one had your standard air con/heat apparatus under the window so we'd turn the fan on at night to avoid waking up hot and stuffy.

Breakfast was good - they have Oikos greek yogurt at this HI!!!! This one definitely helped the star rating haha for those of you that don't know it's super yummy greek yogurt that is not cheap at the grocery store either! The funny thing is, we happened to see one last container in the fridge on our first morning there, the subsequent mornings they weren't put out for people to help themselves. We actually had to ask the staff for some. I guess this was their way of stopping people from taking more than they should? We found it pretty funny but I guess it could also be crappy for people who didn't know that it was even available. Everything else was standard, they didn't have bacon at this location which my boyfriend was more disappointed in but I didn't mind so much - they still had the turkey sausages, scrambled eggs, hard boiled, bread, muffins etc. Hot coffee and tea were also available.

This location had no other entrances except for the front door, and two really slow escalators which we found kind of annoying because we don't mind taking stairs and a closer door to our rooms when we stay at hotels. Other HI's that we've stayed in have had side entrances or back doors that we can swipe to get into that are closer to our rooms.

The parking situation here is pretty bad - we had to drive around in circles sometimes to wait for one to empty up.... one night an employee actually came out and moved his car so that we could park lol. It was nice of him but still not the ideal situation.

Overall I would stay here again - we got a relatively average price and the value was good in our opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

after 8 days USA (SFO, Las Vegas and LA) we stayed one night in the Holiday Inn Express at the Airport. We were earlier than the check in time but it was no problem at all.

The rooms are nice and clean but one bad point was the smell in the room. It smelled like a toilet; maybe there was something leaking.

The breakfast was good; enough choice

As the place is near to the Rental Car return I decided to bring back the car early in the morning and walked back to the hotel. From there the shuttle bus to the airport and off to Vancouver for the next 9 days of Holiday.

Basically you can see: a good location once you want to go out from LAX airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#83 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,605 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Address: 8620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#85 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-Lax Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing