We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking rate at holiday inn lax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Ranked #71 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there few days at may 2014.
Parking for guests at the hotel is 18 dollars per day~
Didn't know that when decided to rent a car from a place which was just 3/4 miles from the hotel when arrived at 10 pm that day.

Suggestion to future guests, take the free shuttle from airport to hotel and rent a car the next day.

Other than that , its a nice place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tengku Nur Hafi... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

After an unexpected weather i was stranded alone in LA. I got set up at Holiday Inn Express and to my surprise the desk clerk Claudius turned my inconvenient lay over into a more positive experience. He was very professional, helpful and knowledgable. When i couldnt get the wifi set up on my phone he did, i had no brush for the next morning, he got me one. His kindness, and consideration for a girl stranded in a foriegn country made a huge difference in a very stressful situation. Thank you Claudius, your a good person and amazing to ur customers.

Kerri from Canada

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank kejammri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The ceiling/floor creaks, the bed in the room above creaks, I can hear the guy in the room above when he uses the toilet. The walls/doors are such that I can hear the neighbors entering their room as if trying to get into ours. Aside from the noise, everything else was fine. The room is spacious and clean. The front desk staff was excellent upon check-in. All in all, I'd stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

I really do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I can assure you that I will be looking into the matter.

Thank You
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Arrived mid afternoon to be greeted by receptionist , chewing gum and who made no eye contact at all or welcome. we checked in to our room , which was clean and well furnished and very comfortable. Free, speedy wifi a bonus.
Approached reception later to print boarding passes, dreadful experience with business centre , further impacted by lack of interest from reception and rude response from receptionist. Extremely disappointed in service received.
Hotel is nice and ideal location. for airport. Shuttle bus is excellent , but please improve service on reception.... even just a smile would be nice !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundtheworld3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

I really do apologize for the service received. I can assure you that I will be looking into the matter.

Thank You
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

If you have meetings close to LAX Airport, then this hotel would be a good chance as "express". In case of limited expectations also! Clean rooms, kind staff, close to 7/24 market and restaurant, free parking, wifi and breakfast and 7/24 shuttle to LAX every 30 minutes. No cooler and microwave oven in the room and sometimes airplane engine sound in the night.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Sarper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the start and finish of a recent trip to Southern California. The hotel is inexpensive ~ $135 (incl tax, AAA rate in April), two double beds, breakfast included, and parking was free. That was important to me as I had a rental car.

I didn't use the airport shuttle because of my rental car, but as we left at 3.30am to catch our flight we were immediately offered a ride to the airport.

The room was clean. Bathrooms a little bit run down, but considering the price it would be very hard to complain. Staff very friendly, check in was fast both times.

I would definitely stay here again if I needed easy access to LAX.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dognamedrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at either end of a recent touring trip to California. We rented a car from Hertz and this hotel is one turn and 400 yards from the Hertz pick up location. Although now a Holiday Inn Express this feels more like an old style Holiday Inn. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is the standard buffet for this chain. Service was in general good. Be warned, this is a very busy hotel with pretty much everyone staying just the one night to connect with inbound or outbound flights from LAX. Having said that it had everything you'd want for this kind of visit, even a business center to print out your boarding pass for online check ins.

Room Tip: Great sound proofing so a room facing the airport gives you something to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,995 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#66 of 355 in Los Angeles
677 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport

Address: 8620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#84 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $152 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-Lax Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing