We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for the airport, clean and great place for LA tours.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #116 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic location for the airport, clean and great place for LA tours.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We only stayed one night at this property. The facilities were fantastic - the room was really spacious and clean. The staff were super friendly too. Convenient complimentary shuttle to and from the airport running regularly and 24 hours. A handy McDonalds 100 metres away. The concierge, Joe Sataar was brilliant too in helping us book a Los Angeles tour. He was super friendly and very knowledgable. We had a great experience.

Room Tip: We were given a room that catered for wheelchairs. If this is not what you want, perhaps confirm thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear JoniMills,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy to hear that your stay went well and that you our amenities. I have shared this wonderful with Joe, he is a huge asset to our hotel and are happy to have him with us.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    451
    374
    134
    101
See reviews for
230
361
160
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, good location close to airport. Breakfast was good. Parking is quite expensive but to be expected in a large city. Used this hotel following our flight in to LAX before our road trip around California, Arizona and Nevada, hotel was fairly easy to find and the staff were all very friendly. Checked in early in the morning (1am'ish) with no issue. Excellent comfy beds.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tourers_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Tourers_84,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We chose this hotel for our overnight transits through LA during a recent US holiday...
We were pleased with the availability of a regular free hotel-airport shuttle, which also provided service to and from car rental and public transport options. Very handy.
The several different rooms that we had during our stays were satisfactory, very clean, a little dated, but quite okay for our short stays. In both rooms, there were minor maintenance issues to be sorted out, which were dealt with quickly.

The staff were all great; very friendly and professional. Very efficient check-in and out, much appreciated.

Room Tip: Choose higher up rooms on the airport side; great views... we found it very entertaining watching th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Travelfan,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy to hear that your stays went well and that the staff was acommodating to your needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Then I've got the place for you!

I was expecting more from this place with all the glowing reviews. The room was fine, although I found it stuffy since the windows didn't open. The room was supposed to have 2 free bottles of water in it based on what the website said, but there was no water to be found.

I found the bathroom to be the biggest problem. The lighting was probably in the top 5 of worst bathroom lighting I've ever come across in hotels. It was like church lighting when mass isn't in session. Mood lighting is not what you need in a bathroom. The bathroom was apparently remodeled by a smurf, as you needed to be about 5'7" to fit under the showerhead. (I never understand that --- hotels that spend money to remodel their bathrooms, but still leave the showerheads at the same ridiculous height.) Additionally, as, I assume, other hotel guests ran their showers, both the shower pressure and temperature would constantly change, generally by freezing you.

All in all, it was decent enough for the price I guess, but I'll be looking at other alternatives by the airport the next time I'm flying.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Gregs_out_West,

First and foremost; I wanted to thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback on your stay. It's always important for us to know what works and doesn't work at our hotel. I would love to get a little more feedback from you especially the room you were in so we can get those things fixed. In addition I would love to find out what I can do to make this right for you. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. 310-649-5151 or nancyr@hilax.com.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect position if you want to be close to the airport. The airport shuttle picked us up from the airport and took us back when we checked out. It is only a few minutes ride from the airport. Check in was easy and there were no delays, the staff were very helpful and our needs were met. The room was clean and a good size with all amenities. The bar and lounge area were great to relax in. Westfield is close if you want to shop. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close to the airport for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Denstrip,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm so happy to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our amenities. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haan, Germany
Level Contributor
324 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hotel was as expected:
Clean, friendly staff and very near to the terminals and car-rental companies at the airport (especially Thrifty and Fox).

The airport shuttle picked us up from the terminal, but the ride is only 5 minutes.
The check in staff was very friendly and professional so that the check in procedure was due in a few minutes.
The room with 2 Queensize beds was clean and had a reasonable size even if you stay longer than just 1 or 2 nights. Also the bar downstairs has a nice atmosphere and nice staff but is a little overpriced. But no worrys, there is a McDonalds and a Taco Bell right around the corner.

Can recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a cheap but pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerHenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear DerHenni,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm very happy to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our amenities. Thank you again and we hope ot see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night in an executive king bedroom.
Very comfortable bed and room was cleaned very well.
Check in was very fast and staff was courteous.

Did not eat at the property nor did i try the other facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Emile S,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm very happy to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our room. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#118 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,457 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing