We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport and Rental Car Locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I needed a room close to the LAX Airport and also close to most rental car locations. There's 3 very popular ones close to this hotel (FOX, Payless, and Thrifty). Also it takes about 10 - 12 minutes max to get to the airport with their Free Hotel Shuttle.

I had never been to this hotel before. Staff at the front desk was nice and were professional with me! I got my room key and went up to my room. The room was nice! Not too many bling bling to fill the room. All the basics were there. A couch, a flat screen TV, a queen size bed and a desk for those who need to work. I've been to other Holiday Inns in the past and this one is not a luxury one. A basic hotel which looked clean.

There is a McDonald's right in front of the main doors. A 20 second walk. I would also recommend to stay in the hotel past 11pm. It doesn't look that the best neighbourhood. Just going to McDonald's for a meal and I was approached twice by people I would never hang out with. During the day I don't think that there will be any problems.

This hotel is also affordable compared to other hotels near the airport. You could find way more expensive close to the LAX Airport and, to get either the same price or cheaper, you might have to drive much further away from the airport!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear DDM246,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm very happy to hear that your stay went well and that our staff was pleasant. We work hard to make sure all our guests are happy and have a memorable stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I routinely stay at this property the night before flying home in the morning. The service and quality has always been good, and is very consistent. This trip was no exception. Check-in was prompt. I was welcomed as an IHG Gold Elite member, and given a choice of a drink coupon or 1000 IHG points (I chose the points). I was also given a complimentary room upgrade on the 11th floor, with a nice view of Century Blvd and of aircraft approaching LAX. The room and bathroom were very spacious and nicely furnished. There was also a room safe in the closet. Restaurant service and food quality were very good, especially the clam chowder and the cheesecake with raspberry sauce. The free wifi worked well, both in the room and in the restaurant. This was a short but pleasant visit, and I'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Gary L,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm very happy to hear that your stay went well. Our staff works hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay. Thank you again for being a valued guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had a one night stay here prior to a morning flight the next day.
The hotel is the farthest situated one amongst all the airport hotels situated on Century Boulevard. Dont let that deter you though...its still only 5 minutes away from the airport. The shuttle runs frequently as well.

A few things to note....if you are coming by car, there is a temporary parking spot just past the lobby (free parking for about 20 minutes to check in). Parking costs $19.50 a day which is not in the least bit cheap. When I went to check in, there was a pretty long line (I doubt your 20 minute parking would suffice). However, I did skip the line and ask the front desk if elite check in was available (Platinum guest), and there was a sign saying IHG Gold and Platinum. She processed me right away and had me to my room in less than 5 minutes.

A pleasant surprise was the welcome amenity. I was given a choice of free parking for one day (pretty sweet!), free breakfast for one (which I didn't understand especially when 2 people are in the room) or a round of free drinks for 2. I was also given a bottle of water and a granola bar.

The rooms have been recently renovated and are pretty decent. Wifi is free and works well. I was given a room on the 11th floor. Slept well...check out was a breeze. Shuttle was on time, As far as airport hotels go, absolutely nothing to complain about.

For those with cars, there is a parking lot across the street. If you book online, its usually about $5 a day, or about $7 a day if you just drive up. There is also plenty of street parking around, you just need to be willing to look for it, and perhaps walk a little.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear sandyjb83,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm very happy to hear that your stay went well. We value our IHG rewards members and am happy that we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had a last min change of flights and had to stay at this property for two nights, got a rental car and decided to make some sight seeing during the stay.
Checking was good and fast, pleasant staff, rooms are large and well appointed. With an onsite restaurant plus fastfood joints and restaurants nearby, shuttle service to the airport is available and runs well. The only down side is the parking fee for the car we rented. Bit pricy I should say.
In all great place to rest your head before your transpacific flight.. Got everything inhouse or nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shieksvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear shieksvd,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our rooms and our wonderful staff. We work hard to make all guest feel extra special.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here one night 29 Jan. Check in was efficient and as a Gold Elite Member was given a choice of either two free drinks or one nights free parking. The room was large and the bed comfortable. For some reason it had 5 small pillows, which meant that my head kept finding the gaps! The air con was was efficient. Once again only one easy chair for a double room. Largish flat screen tv. Loads of spare sockets, which meant more than one device could be charged at the same time. The wifi seemed a bit slow at times. I managed to connect my iPad first time, but my Galaxy took a few attempts.

The bathroom was quite large, with both a decent hair dryer and coffee maker(!). I always find electrical sockets strange in bathrooms, as I think it's illegal in the UK. My toilet seat was wonky and only held on by one bolt. The shower was good and the toiletries (Bath and Bodyworks) smelt nice. Bath soap but no shower gel was provided.

Breakfast was ok. A smallish buffet with all the usual suspects. It wasn't very busy, but I suspect that was because I ate fairly late. Check out was efficient and friendly. All in all not a bad hotel and one I'd be happy to use again. I'm posting this using their wifi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear mktraveller,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments and suggestions seriously. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I took a quick trip to LA and found a very attractive rate and the Holiday Inn brand, noting I was going to spend very minimal time at the hotel. My first morning I woke and headed to the bathroom and turned the light on and immediately saw a huge cock roach sitting on my bathmat on the bathtub. He had apparently come up through the drain and seemed comfortable watching me enter. I asked him to leave but got no response, so I ended his life right there in room 221. Sadly, I wish I would have taken a picture. Needless to say, it casts quite a pale over the balance of my time there, and made getting up the next morning fun thinking some of his family may have come looking for him...This is a tired Holiday Inn and lower my confidence in the brand for clean comfortable inexpensive accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Bob E,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I am so sorry that you encountered this problem. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we assure you that this is not a common practice of the property. The hotel uses a professional service, Ecolab who regularly inspects the entire property and regularly pre treats all the rooms and grounds on a regular basis. This is in addition to the daily inspections done by the staff. I can assure you that we have addressed the issue. I invite you to contact me so we can have you back.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I recently stayed here for a night away and feel that the hotel is in need of a makeover as previously mentioned in other reviews! We were upgraded by the front desk which was nice but our room had mold in the tub, several scratches throughout the room and corridor. The hallway carpet is nice but very dark and new lighting needs to be introduced. Several items in the common lobby area are scratched as well and shows that this hotel needs some TLC from somewhere!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattleguymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear seattleguymark,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#132 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,996 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $128 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing