We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Helpful Concierge Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location & Helpful Concierge Desk”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a couple of days, the location of the hotel is good as well being close to the airport if you are only there for a short stay over. We wanted to go shopping so asked Joe the bell captain from the Concierge Desk and he was extremely helpful, showing us options for shopping at outlet malls, where to go in LA etc which made it easier for us when researching of where to go for the day. He even helped organise car transfer to the shopping outlet mall and back to the hotel which was convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0anne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear J0anne2013,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us such a great review on your recent stay. Joe has been at our property for over 30 years and is extremely knowledgably, he knows all the great areas around us.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    452
    377
    134
    102
See reviews for
231
363
161
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the most over-priced hotel in the IHG chain! Priced nearly identical to the neighbouring Holiday Inn Express, as well as the Crowne Plaza, and Candlewood Suites, it is laughable because the other 3 properties are so far and above this one, there is no comparison whatsoever! The hallways were dingy, depressing, filthy dirty, the lobby not much better. The room décor was extremely dated, along with very poor dim lighting, and the room not particularly clean by any means. To my disbelief, there was NO HOT WATER the morning that I departed, which is absolutely inexcusable! The only positive note to the entire stay was the buffet breakfast, which offered a delightful variety of choices such as scrambled eggs with peppers, and onions, sausages, French toast, cereals, breads, a whole array of beautiful fresh fruit, and even oatmeal! I would not recommend this hotel, nor would I ever consider again staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaKewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear CaliforniaKewl,

First and foremost; thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Holiday Inn LAX was recently taken over by a new management company and there are great things to come. These comments help us identify the issues that are big to the consumer so we can target those items. Rest assured we are taking note of all of your concerns and we will continue to come up with proactive solutions for all of our future guests. With projects already in place we are excited to see how successful this hotel will run. Again, thank you for your comments and your honesty. You are much appreciated!


Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My friends and I were flying in from a number of different cities across the USA for a cruise that left the next day and we wanted a basic hotel near the airport to be able to use our one rental van to pick up each person at they landed and then crash for a night of sleep. The hotel lobby and staff were all better than expected for a hotel at this price point but I ultimately can not recommend staying here.

The main reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel was because each of the two rooms my friends and I were split between had noticeable mold issues throughout the bathroom. We also found two cockroaches in our bathroom during our one day stay (luckily, I'm not at all squeemism). I wasn't expecting Renaissance level service and appreciated the pleasant staff and quiet rooms - other than the cleanliness issues, it would be a perfectably reasonable place to rest your head for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear ThomasH21,

First and foremost; thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay. I am happy that the staff was pleasant but am so sorry that the rooms were not up to par. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and we are completely aware that this is not a common practice of the property. I invite you to contact me so we can discuss this matter further and so we can prevent incidents like this from happening in the future. I can be reached at the hotel directly at 310-649-5151 or by email at nancyr@hilax.com.

Thank you again for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times on short business trips, too many to count. I arrived in the morning, and noticed a sign on the door saying that the hotel was under new management. I usually book my room under the government rate, as in the past they've give quite a few perks for booking that rate. The perks included a 10% discount on drinks and a $25 dollar voucher that could be used for either breakfast or dinner. Upon checking in, I was informed that now they were only giving a $15 breakfast voucher. I was miffed, but oh well. Also, I am a platinum IHG member, but for some reason their system was saying I was only gold. I later called IHG, who in turn called the hotel and got it straightened out. The room was clean as usual with the basic amenities. I had a comfortable, restful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotels2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Hotels2ndhome,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. You are absolutely correct in that we have changed management. Please know that we still value our Government employees and have modified these changes to complimentary breakfast and parking.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions, comments or concerns.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at the holiday inn. Very handy to lax and the concierge Joe was very helpful when the tour we had planned fell through. He had us on another new tour bus within 20mins. He took all the stress out of our vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Malcolm J,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay with us. I am very happy that Joe was able to make your vacation here in LA a stress free one. He is our superstar here at the Holiday Inn. Our hotel shuttle is a definite plus for LAX travelers since it runs 24 hours and picks up every 15-20 min. Thank you again and I will share this great review with Joe.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn LAX

The concierge Joe made our stay enjoyable with handy hints, tips and info. Joe was very helpful! We would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Room was clean :-)

Dean

Room Tip: Tip: if you need any help about anything see Joe the Concierge !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean55551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Arriving late into LA we were book into this hotel and were given a very nice clean room and were received with nice friendly staff. Next morning we meet Joe and he was fantastic and so very very helpful with advice with tours etc etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Gillian C,

Thank you so much for this friendly review. I am proud to see my team work hard to exceed your expectations. I will most definitely be sure to let Joe know of the amazing work he is doing.

Thank you again for your wonderful remarks, see you very soon!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#118 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,469 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing