We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place convenient to LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #124 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights due to it's convenient location to LAX. Good size rooms and friendly service.We were woken very early in the morning by staff holding a protest which was very annoying. Please note I'm making no judgement on their dispute, I dont know what it was. The hotel provided a free breakfast and waived the parking charges which I felt was a sufficient way to make up for it. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ondama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went. We strive to exceed customer satisfaction. Although, there are some things that are out of our control such as picketing we do our best to take care of our guests while you are at your home away from home.

Thank you,

Julio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is ok, the rooms are adiquate, bedding is comfortable and seem clean, the noise from the airport isnt too bad ( to be expected considering the location) however the inside walls must be paper thin as you can hear everyone coming and going. Reception staff were very pleasant, there was a porter???? No help with luggage at all. Considering there are so many other hotels around and that they are part of the holiday inn group i expected more.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your review! I will be using this as a training tool for our staff. We do have bellmen, however, someone should have offered assistance with luggage. We appreciate your comments and will share them with the staff!

Thank you,

Julio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The reservation staff were polite and that's the only thing that was good about this property!!

This property is well over priced and needs a great deal of money bringing this hotel up to a reasonable standard for an international airport .The budget Ibis leaves this property far behind.

The property also having Union issues with frequent demonstration's at front of hotel ,so beware being woken up very early in the morning with lots of noise from chanting ,drums etc. and total disruption

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Holiday Inn LAX strives to provide the best service. We apologize that we fell short from that expectation. The hotel has preventative maintanance plans to keep up with the everyday wear and tear. We will review this with our Director of Engineering to ensure we fix all issues you listed. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I left my kindle fire in the room when I checked out rushing to get to a class in the hotel so hours went by the I finally left went to the airport and I realized I left it I called the hotel and told them I would come back they said there was no one to check lost and found so I had to wait till the next day so I did and spoke with a manager he told me to file a police report so I did I called corporate they did nothing I spoke with GM of the hotel and the police told me they couldn't contact them either. Oh and they manager told me I need to understand they are going to believe there employees over me. I just want a replacement that was a gift. They are very non helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the review. I understand it's always a difficult situation to be in when something is forgotten and then turned up missing. The unfortunate fact, though is that the hotel needs proof before being able to accuse an employee of taking something. I am very sorry this occured to you. We hope this message finds you well! Thank you - Julio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first VERY BAD experience with this hotel was the shuttle from the airport. I waited for more than an hour for pickup. When I called the hotel, the staff wasn't willing to help me with the shuttle. The standard answer was "the shuttle is on the way - about 10 minutes away".
The second very bad experience: they will charge US$ 300 on your credit card for "incidentals".
The only good experience was that I left the hotel for good.
Hotel is too pricey. Other options are better for less money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with the hotel. The shuttle service, unfortunately is an out sourced company, but your comments have been relayed to them. I will use this as a training tool for my team to let them know there are other options we can give you should the shuttle be running late. Again, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

excellent service compare to local hotels in LA, i prefer who ever want to stay in LA area
and the rooms are cheaper,internet is faster,and the hotel is very close to the airport,good restaurants,food is not expensive

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to exceed all guest's expectations and I'm glad we acheived our goal with you. We hope you are doing well and hoping to see you again soon. - Julio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Mostly, outstanding and warm staff. The location is perfect. In the parking lot is a McDonalds...we had .49 cent ice cream there :). Note, the parking is pricey...I think $19 per night. Stayed one night, two kids and a cousin. Good linens and no airport noise (on the executive floor).

Room Tip: No views from there...it's still just crummy just LA. :) But, we never intended to spend hours t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notwhineytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay. Although, there are things we cannot help such as the view :) we try to win our guests over with warm, caring customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#125 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,528 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $144 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing