We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse service. They hire thieves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #129 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I left my kindle fire in the room when I checked out rushing to get to a class in the hotel so hours went by the I finally left went to the airport and I realized I left it I called the hotel and told them I would come back they said there was no one to check lost and found so I had to wait till the next day so I did and spoke with a manager he told me to file a police report so I did I called corporate they did nothing I spoke with GM of the hotel and the police told me they couldn't contact them either. Oh and they manager told me I need to understand they are going to believe there employees over me. I just want a replacement that was a gift. They are very non helpful

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the review. I understand it's always a difficult situation to be in when something is forgotten and then turned up missing. The unfortunate fact, though is that the hotel needs proof before being able to accuse an employee of taking something. I am very sorry this occured to you. We hope this message finds you well! Thank you - Julio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first VERY BAD experience with this hotel was the shuttle from the airport. I waited for more than an hour for pickup. When I called the hotel, the staff wasn't willing to help me with the shuttle. The standard answer was "the shuttle is on the way - about 10 minutes away".
The second very bad experience: they will charge US$ 300 on your credit card for "incidentals".
The only good experience was that I left the hotel for good.
Hotel is too pricey. Other options are better for less money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with the hotel. The shuttle service, unfortunately is an out sourced company, but your comments have been relayed to them. I will use this as a training tool for my team to let them know there are other options we can give you should the shuttle be running late. Again, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

excellent service compare to local hotels in LA, i prefer who ever want to stay in LA area
and the rooms are cheaper,internet is faster,and the hotel is very close to the airport,good restaurants,food is not expensive

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to exceed all guest's expectations and I'm glad we acheived our goal with you. We hope you are doing well and hoping to see you again soon. - Julio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Mostly, outstanding and warm staff. The location is perfect. In the parking lot is a McDonalds...we had .49 cent ice cream there :). Note, the parking is pricey...I think $19 per night. Stayed one night, two kids and a cousin. Good linens and no airport noise (on the executive floor).

Room Tip: No views from there...it's still just crummy just LA. :) But, we never intended to spend hours t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notwhineytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasent stay. Although, there are things we cannot help such as the view :) we try to win our guests over with warm, caring customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

King size bed, very comfortable with excellent mattress and other small details. Very good rest with zero noise. The only think i don't like is having to pay 15$ for the parking... We got a very good rate through hotwire. Location very close to airport and car rentals. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEmptyQuarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear jehu_sitges

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad you got a well rested sleep in our clean, comfortable and spacious rooms.

In regards to parking, due to our prime location near LAX, parking is scarce and in most places very hard to find which is why many surrounding hotels charge. However, we have received great feedback from other TripAdvisor users on our complimentary shuttle. It’s, convenient and also a quick 3 minute ride to the airport.

Thank you again for your review, we hope you “fly” in to visit us on your next trip!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Booked through Wotif for the early checkin guarantee - arrived and needed to convince front desk about early check in. Reluctantly "upgraded" us to an executive room - went upstairs to find a tiny room with the bed unmade, trash in the bathroom and very dirty. Refused to refund the accommodation and left anyway in disgust. Stayed down the road at the Westin instead - much better price, immediate checkin, and great room (clean too). Believe the negative reviews and if you are a traveler to LA looking for a freshen up after a long flight - avoid this place!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Tony S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online.

I am sorry to hear about your troubles during your visit. As per standard procedure, requests made upon reservation are not guaranteed as it will be based on availability upon check in. I humbly apologize for the shortfalls you had during your stay and for the service issues you have encountered. Kindly be assured that your comments will be looked into and will be used to consider updates where possible.

Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

After over 16 hours of traveling from Europe the sight of the Holiday Inn bus brought a smile to my face - got on after waiting only 5 minutes at LAX.Checking in was easy and quick -room was large, Air con worked well and the TV was huge. Quick shower and then to the pool for a swim to relax the body. We had dinner in the hotel - I had the hamburger washed down with a couple of glasses of acceptable red -nothing fancy but just what was needed. Off to bed and slept well. Only hotel on our trip which did not included breakfast in the cost of the hotel.Breakfast OK but a little expensive for what it was. Took a taxi to Dollar Rental to pick up our car and then we were off. No reason to leave the hotel -so no safety issues. The hotel does what it says on the tin - a one night hotel for people arriving late or leaving early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Andrzej116,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#128 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,575 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,044 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $122 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing