We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #129 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We chose this hotel for one night because we could check in at 9am after a long flight. It took over an hour to get the shuttle then check in there, but the staff were lovely. Internet is so slow it barely works, rooms are quite worn and no fresh air (the air conditioner in our room blasts cold or hot or nothing) and everyone is having issues with their room keys constantly not working. Overall it is very good if you're on a budget, but not if you're looking for newer modern comforts.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellienad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Ellienad,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for the staff. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the shuttle service and the internet connection. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

581 - 587 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I did not actually stay at this hotel but stopped there to use their business centre to photo copy something. I asked the staff at the front desk and he was so helpful he photocopied my document for me for free even though I was not staying at that hotel! How nice.

Room Tip: Sorry did not stay so cannot comment on other aspects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank DurbanGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Our group had 4 rooms and they were all very clean and all staff was very helpful and courteous. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The shuttle ride to the airport was uneventful and only took a few minutes. The only downside of the hotel was we had 5 children in our group and all they wanted to do was swim which was mentioned to the front desk when we checked in. Unfortunately nobody let us know the heater in the pool was not working. The minute we got to the rooms the kids got ready to go swimming. Since it was Feb during our stay as soon as we got to the pool everyone realized we would not be able to use the pool because it was just too cold. Lots of disappointment but we did sit down by the pool and watch the planes fly overhead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy38410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 1 night as our connecting flight did not leave early the following morning. Took the shuttle to and fro which worked out well. The desk clerk was curteous. No free WIFI.
The room was clean and comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaxGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear TaxGold,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are truly delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and pleased you found our front desk staff commendable. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our services continually.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback. We hope you give us the chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Needed a hotel to freshen up during an 8 hour stopover from Hawaii to Europe. Tried to get a hotel with a day rate - did not find any available. Called the holiday inn where a friendly voice told me to come to the hotel and ask. There was at least room availability. It was a short ride to the hotel from the airport terminal. I did not manage to get a day rate but the room was fine. The airport bus is shared with the hotel next door and the hotel has a nice feature where you can see the current bus location on a screen. The location is good for a short stopover. The only thing that let this hotel down was the service on the front desk. I asked to have my company address on the bill during check-in but was told that this could only be done on checkout. So I asked again on checkout only to be told by the same person that it could not be changed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear OsborneWork,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel location. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. I apologize for the unsatisfactory customer service at the front desk. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We value you as our guest and we sincerely hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived from Kona at this hotel at 9-30pm. Check in was quick and easy,
very welcoming. we went to the room and after a quick slash of water to our faces
we went for a light meal in the resturant, which was very good.Staff were very helpful
through our 24hour stay, The breakfast buffet is very good value for money all you can eat,drink
for $15 each best value all holiday.Rooms are soooo big, very clean, big bed, Only problem
you can hear extracter fans all night which were just outside our window.
Yes we would stay here again but not in that room no 235.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeKnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We arrived at the hotel having booked and paid for two nights in an executive room, to be told there were non available due to renovation. No recompense was offered until we complained the following day, when strangely the renovation was complete on a room available later and free breakfast offered. The first night was noisy, with constant comings and goings, the second we were woken at midnight by staff shouting into a radio as they went along a corridor. Having said that, the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and the bathrooms more than adequate. The restaurant staff were really nice, the food was good and not too expensive.
When we returned for one night after a few days away, we had no problems with our car, staff could not have been more helpful, but we were told we were being upgraded to an executive room - no folks, we paid for it! I think maybe some training is needed here. But it was OK, I think we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get as high up as you can, executive floors better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Peripatetic2,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry about the noise during your stay and for the renovation. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#128 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,575 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,044 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $122 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing