We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good place near LAX Aiport. Good standard, nice and clean rooms. Helpful staff. Good pool area. Breakfast room very good with buffett. Directly in front is an MD or round the corner a gas station for a coffe or snack.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael59-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

By no means a flash hotel or anything spectacular, but it did the job, and certainly for the right price. It wasn't expensive, and the rooms are comfortable, clean and well maintained. I'd really only recommend this hotel if you were using it as a sleep-over to get back to LAX early the next morning (like I was), because it no where near any of the usual tourist spots (maybe the beach areas are closest). The shuttle bus is frequent and only takes about 10 mins to get to or from the hotel to LAX. Staff were courteous and friendly, and the hotel looked well maintained. Recommend for the one-night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We used this hotel as a one-night stopover between the UK and Tahiti. We were very pleased, given its reasonable cost, at the size and comfort of the room. The bed was king sized and very comfortable, and had crisp clean white bedding. The bathroom was clean and also spacious.

The food in the restaurant left a little to be desired, my burger was dry and the service was slow. However if we hadn't been so tired that we did not want to go out, there seemed to be quite a few other food outlets around - there was a McDonalds right next to the hotel, for instance and a Subway nearby.

There was a free shuttle bus that took us from and back to the airport, the drivers were very helpful with luggage.

Althogether a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrieandGeorge78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the LAX Holiday Inn. Room was large & comfortable. Bed large & comfy, very welcome after a long haul international flight in cattle class. A free shuttle bus arrives frequently between the airport & the hotel. It was only a $25 taxi ride down to Venice Beach. At $us83 pn it was good value & a comfy stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goferit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience with our accommodations, services and value at Holiiday Inn LAX. Our new beds are indeed comfy, we hear this a lot from other guests too. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This property is a bit grubby in parts, with some superficial renovations having taken place. I was lucky enough to be upgraded as a member of the group's frequent stayer program, so I think my room may be better than some of the reports from other contributors.
The shuttle service is regular and reliable.
Overall I would say, don't set your expectations too high, and this hotel is fine to stay in. Believe me I have stayed in much worse places at LAX, despite similar prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAINESY-BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a last minute change due to death in the family and needed to take a 6AM flight home. Holiday Inn has 24 hour shuttle and is right at LAX. Old hotel with remodel that really only helped the lobby. Rooms were noisy, carpets stained, and door had to pulled shut hard-so it would close. $160 for 5 hours seemed abit high, as I had stayed at the Crowne Plaza at LAX for $100.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccws19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear ccws19,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. I am glad that you found our location good enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced with your room accommodations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. Room was modern, spacious and clean with a king sized bed. Staff was friendly. Close to LAX but didn't hear any noise from planes. Neighborhood is safe but not much within walking distance.

Wifi is free but charge is $.69 per minute to use computer in the business center. Internet cafe across the street charges much, much less. Parking is $15 per day but discounted to $10 for multiple days (with unlimited ins and outs). McDonalds is immediately in front of the hotel and there is a Dennys about a half mile away.

Two minor complaints: 1. the bathroom exhaust was inadequate, and 2. housekeeping apparently doesn't clean the hallways. they clean the rooms well but walk right by dirty dishes and debris in the hallways.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed60062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#132 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,995 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $128 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing