We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed January 11, 2008

Location - close to aiport but not nice area.

Rooms - Very tired but clean.

Staff - helpful.

Parking - hotel charges $12 per day.

We stayed here having had good experiences at other Holiday Inns throughout California.

It was a decent rate, we paid $119 plus tax and although I wasn't expecting luxury I did expect a decent night sleep which I didn't get. Tip, make sure if you stay here you ask for a room on the other side from the hotel entrance. The noise was terrible at the front of the hotel.

If you have your own car, I would stay at the Doubletree, El Segundo instead. Much nicer hotel and area and no noise!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JulesSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2008

Not the best hotel. It looks old and dirty. The rooms are not that spacious and not quiet. The neighbourhood is not tourists friendly at all. No complaint about the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank J0hnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

I was staying here for a convention, and while the hotel itself was accomodating to me and other goers... this location is nowhere near anything really touristy or near any respectable restaurants. It does have a hotel restaurant, but I didn't eat there so I don't know how that was.

You can take a free trolley to Manhattan Beach to spend some hours, but there's not much there either, unless you're looking to just see a beach.

That all said, it is close to the airport and the free shuttle was nice, but if you're looking to go to LA, forget it. Use this hotel for its purpose only... for conferences and/or layovers.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dove95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2007

Stuck in LA for a day between flights, this hotel seemed the best mid-range LAX option.

It was surprisingly quiet despite its obvious proximity to the airport and several busy roads and highways. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The location is not the best for anything other than the airport, although local buses stop nearby for those of us who like to explore the city between flights.

There is free and reasonably fast internet and regular shuttles to the airport that took around 10 minutes.

If you're stuck between flights overnight at LAX, this is an excellent, mid-range option.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Object_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn LAX as a breakup between our flight from Australia and our further domestic flights in the U.S. Being there for only less than 24 hours, we found the Holiday Inn to be very clean and comfortable. Our room had a King sized bed, large t.v. and an average sized (hotel) bathroom. The Hotel is not far from Hollywood/Beverly Hills and my favourite L.A. place, The Farmer's Market, where we had dinner. The Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. There is a shuttle bus that leaves every 15 minutes to go to the airport, which was very convienant for those who had to catch early planes. There are also a number of 'fast food' resturants around; a 'Denny's"' is close by, and a McDonald's is around 50 metres away from the entrance to the hotel.

We found the Holiday Inn to be a very comfortable overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheds29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

We needed a room on our journey home from Hawaii to break up the trip. I found a great rate on the AAA website and since AAA endorsed this property, I went ahead and booked it. It was only a one night stay and just needed a bed to sleep in. This property had a shuttle to and from the airport, which was great! It was no problem catching the shuttle as we got in late on a Sunday evening. The lobby is decent, but the little shop off the lobby was closed when we arrived. There is a McDonalds across the street which our teenagers went to once we settled in. They came back, so I think it was a safe area. The room is something else. It is an old property and they do a good job keeping it clean, but it's hard to do much with something so old. The window was in poor condition. The room was shadowy and I expected to see cockroaches whenever I turned on the lights, though, frankly, I didn't. The bathroom was clean. The bed was not the most comfortable, but for one night it was okay. So, the lowdown is that it is an old property and if you require more than one night's stay, I'd go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henulj-lse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2007

Best hotel we visited in LA, staff were lovely and friendly, would definitely recommend it as it was the cleanest as well. good base from which to explore LA, although near the airport 1-2 miles, no aircraft noise, Nice heated pool although no pool bar.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WinifredWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#132 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,996 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $128 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing