We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are better values close to the airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #114 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“There are better values close to the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We chose this place because of its proximity to LAX and the reasonable price. It is actually the farthest away among several hotels along the airport strip and , at $135 nght, there are better values. Nothing terribly wrong with the place: reception was friendly and quick, our room was reasonably sized, with a comfortable bed, a 37" flat screen TV and a view of an oddly open area out the back. The TV had been added recently and the nice artwork was placed awkwardly on the wall just beside the TV, where it must have been before the large TV was added. They had not correctly charged me for the CAA rate and it took some time to sort this little detail out (saving me all of $10).

The Radisson, which is the closest to the airport (they all are on the airport flight path, so will have the same landing noises) is about the same price.

Nice feature is that there is a trolley that serves all these airports and runs to Manhattan Beach and a couple of shopping locations at a cost of $5 each. Manhattan Beach is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    443
    369
    129
    97
See reviews for
227
350
157
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Overall, we had an average experience at this hotel. It was nothing special and possibly a bit overpriced.
The one thing that I found a bit irritating was the early maid wake-up. On the day of check-out, we were awoke at 8am by a maid attempting to come in our room. I just can't understand this!
So, if you stay here-make sure you put up a do not disturb sign!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimielephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

My wife is an airline employee so we fly standby. This can mean not getting on flights. During the holidays we were stuck at LAX for two days. After day one and the airline sending our luggage on to our final destination, with a 2 year old in tow. The hotel shuttle driver was so nice to run us by a store so we could pick up some emergency items to get us through another night. As for the hotel. Great location, nice rooms, clean, awesome free shuttle service to and from LAX. Would definitely recommend this hotel overnights in or out of LAX.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback about our Awesome Customer Service! Our team is delighted to know that we made your stay a very pleasant one; and hopefully you will be back to our hotel on your next trip to LA. Your recommendation to other travelers about the Holiday Inn LAX is highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

After missing a flight, I had to find accomodation at midnight. I started ringing around and the person who answered at Holiday Inn was most helpful and gave me the best rate - so I booked and caught the free shuttle over. It was about 1am by the time we got up to the room.
The lobby and hallways are bright and well maintained.. but the room we had was quite dated and in need of renovation. The room was clean, but the beds were small doubles and the linen was quite thin. Air Conditioner was tricky.
View from windows in the morning are of the airport - my son was entertained watching all the planes coming in to land.
One thing I really disliked was the ventilation was terrible in the bathroom and after I had my shower .. the ceiling continued to drip on me from the condensation. Yuck!
The staff were great re: storing our bags after check out.
Special mention to Joe who was very helpful re: suggestions for places to go that day before our flight.
The hotel served its purpose, was reasonably priced and was convenient to the airport with the free shuttle. I probably wouldnt stay here again though.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SydneyTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We value your comments and I want to thank you for sharing your overall hotel experience. Our goal is to provide great service and exceed our guests’ expectations. We realize that for your stay we did not meet your expectations. In regards to updating our hotel, we have just completed a $10,000 dollar renovation in the summer of 2010. Moving forward, we will relate your comments about the condensation in the room to our team members for follow up. Hopefully, you will give us an opportunity to be of service on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Great Service. Rooms are very nice.Close to LA int Airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DalisuDube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, our team is delighted to know that we made of your stay a very pleasant one; and hopefully you will be back to our hotel on your next trip to Los Angeles. Your high recommendation to other travelers about the Holiday Inn LAX is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is a shame. This Holiday Inn recently got refurbished and it is already looking shabby and dirty. As soon as you get in this property, you get the feel that employees don't care about their clients. Front Desk agents are more interested at chatting between each others than helping guests.

All common areas were dirty with papers and garbage on the floor. The room, even if modernized, was not up to standard. Fingerprints everywhere, stained carpet and bed spread, hairs in the bath tub.

The hotel is close to the airport, shuttle service is efficient. Parking is for a fee (over 20$ a night).

McDonald's restaurant next door.

Works for a one night layover. I would go somewhere else next time i'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We value your comments and I want to thank you for sharing your overall hotel experience. We feel sad that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. However, we thank you for acknowledging the convenient proximity to LAX, efficiency of shuttle service and nearby restaurants. Our goal is to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations, value and excellent service. I will share your observations with key team members in our hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We recently(20 Dec 2011) stayed for a night before making the la to vegas road trip. Booked the hotel last minute and was very happy with all aspects of the experience. Location is great very close to airport, car hire and has a McDonalds and taco bell within walking distance for the quick and nasty take out fix. Our package included breakfast and parking. Above all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_H777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana S, Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
On behalf of our team at the Holiday Inn LAX, I would like to thank you for taking the time to make mention of your overall hotel experience. We are excited to know that the hotel proximity to LAX made it easy and conveniennt for you, and that you enjoyed our guest services. For your next last minute travel, Holiday Inn LAX is it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#111 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing