We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Mega hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Ranked #48 of 347 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mega hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in its 1 bedroom suite. good value, huge room. The room itself is just another Westin standard room. nothing special, nice, clean and comfortable.

The hotel itself is safe and secured, you need to use your key card to get to the guest room floors. This is extremely important considering downtown LA is probably one of the most dangerous places I have been to :P

The hotel is huge, i got lost a few times but hotel staff were all nice and helpful. It's very convenient and have bridges connecting to quite a bunch of other office buildings in downtown.

Parking is however expensive, but then it's the standard hotel valet price so you really don't have a choice.

I went to the spa for a massage, price is not bad considering it's inside a hotel, but if you have a car, you might want to drive to koreatown/mid-wilshire area (15 mins) for a cheaper and better spa experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeykidkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    1,055
    551
    192
    120
See reviews for
349
620
211
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luckenbach, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice hotel with courteous and professional staff. The revolving bar on top gives you a beautiful view of LA's landmarks. Close to wonderful restaurants and The Staples Center. Close to public transit and the fashion district. Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiethePom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was nice but it was nothing speculator. The staff seemed pleasant and the room was clean and pretty comfortable.

Just be aware if you’re checking in after 11 p.m. there is no food on sight, despite what they tell you at the front desk. And there is not much to walk to either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, and the hotel rooms were comfortable and roomy. The hotel is very large and sometimes it is a bit hard to get around, but it is like a little city. There is some shopping and a few restaurants in the hotel area, which was nice, especially for a road warrior. The rotating bar was neat. The service was great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I love the Westin hotels! My room was most comfortable, containing amenities I desired, providing me a perfect view and a restful night's sleep. Staff at the Bonaventure are all incredible, from the Valet to my personal room service staff. Not a single personal need was left unfulfilled, and all done by smiling and happy folks. Comfy bed...VERY comfy bed! My coffee pot didn't work, and in five minutes, I had a new coffee pot delivered along with plenty of complimentary coffee!
I never waited for an elevator and had great, hot showers each day. I was here for an Awards Gala, so I was not looking for a downtown experience.

Room Tip: I was in Blue Tower and it served me well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley D, Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and for your continued support of the Westin brand and our hotel. We appreciate your comments for our well-appointed guestrooms, in room amenities and remarkable views of downtown Los Angeles. Customer service is very important to us and we are pleased to hear that each and every one of our associates exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was on a business meeting. The company sponsored and booked me here.

I arrived (in L.A.) by train, and a cab brought me from Union Station, a 15-minute drive. Check-in was seamless, the reception was friendly.

The hotel interior is huge, consisting of four towers, each with multiple floors (about 14). The layout was impressive, modern, plush (and clean!) However, finding one's room is a challenge within this multi-structured setup.

The room was adequate, the bathroom, (I suspect the counter would be insufficient for female travelers to place their toiletries). The bed was large, clean. No problems with noise or other distractions.

The hotel is located in a business district. Everything's here: restaurants, a mall with large and tiny shops.

Bottom line: Not a locale for a vacation or leisure trip, but as a business traveler, all the conveniences are here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

You can tell allot about a person or even a business on how they face adversity. I had a problem, that when defined, the staff did not deny but acknowledged. They rallied to make everything right. To a person the employees from management to housekeeping were exceptional and attentive. 

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FootTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#58 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#38 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Downtown
The Standard Downtown
The Standard Downtown
#97 of 347 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Property: The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of the business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous Westin Los Angeles hotel is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our downtown Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing