We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$494
$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$99
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$210
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$360
$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,334)
Filter reviews
3,334 results
Traveler rating
777
1,178
755
389
235
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
1,178
755
389
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspershing squaregallery baracademy awardsrendezvous courtgrand old hotelbeautiful hoteldowntown laclassic hotelpublic areas areclub floorsteam roomthe financial districtstandard roomhomeless peoplecorner roomvalet servicemetro station
Filter
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 3,334 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Historical hotel with great lobby and other nice places, but rooms need to be upgrade, specially the bathrooms.
When we arrive they didn't have a room with 2 beds for 3 adults as we have booked. They tried to give us a small room where they intended to put an extra bed. Only because we said it was impossible to accept a room like that they tound a room something bigger where they put the extra bed. They give us de access to the internet for free but it was not a good way to solve the problem. Parking very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra W, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your detailed comments. Your business is extremely important to us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We take most seriously your concerns about your guestroom experience and want to reassure you that our hotel currently is undergoing an improvement project throughout the next 12-18 months to remedy the very issues you have raised. Additionally, your comments will be addressed with the relevant managers so that necessary corrective measures can be taken. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for having caused you disappointment. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to downtown Los Angeles; we will do our best to restore your confidence in our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked this hotel, last minute having a quick stop over at Los Angeles for a very reasonable rate..and was surprised at how beautiful the interior of the hotel was, and how large the rooms were. We actually had a sitting room in addition to the bedroom which was a bonus.
On our arrival there was a film set outside, which was exciting to watch.
For convenience we could not have chosen better, as we were only in LA for a day we opted to do a city hop on/ hop off tour around downtown LA, Chinatown, Hollywood, Beverley Hills and the stop was right outside the hotel.
The rooms were immaculately clean, good shower and bathing facilities and lovely towels!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My Husband was even given a tour around the hotel by one of the staff all about the history of the place, as in the 20's the Oscars were held there!

Room Tip: Pot luck, we were fortunate and had a wonderful room on the third floor, but reading previous reviews perhaps not all the rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laviniajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First, I wanted to rate this hotel "good", but the rating system does not allow that, jumping from "average" to "very good".

Every year Self-Realization Fellowship has a convocation at the Bonaventure Hotel in downtown Los Angeles for one week. Since the Bonaventure is noisy and has a restless vibration and small rooms, we like to stay at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel, a few blocks east of the Bonaventure on 5th St. The Biltmore is quiet, mostly. Also, the convocation was originally at the Biltmore when the event attracted fewer people.

Check-in was slow. Although hundreds of people attending the convocation stay at the Biltmore, management decided to have only two or three staff checking in people. Therefore, there were very long lines for many hours, five hours that we know about.

We were given a corner room (938) that was absolutely huge. The room was so big that it had unused space in it. The room was painted peach and white.It was spotless but completely unassuming and unpretentious. There were no mirrors in the room and only one in the bathroom. Very good shower, but the shower had no trays, holders or racks for soap, shampoo and kindred items. (These items we kept on the floor of the shower.) The problem with the shower was that it did not drain well so we were constantly standing in an inch or two of water. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The room also had a chest with a flat screen Samsung TV sitting on top of it, two chairs, a desk and desk chair. Lighting was inadequate because the lamp by the two chairs was not working. The carpet was frayed and worn in spots. When you stay in hotel room for six nights, you know it well!

The hotel has a wonderful fitness and center and swimming pool, but you need to climb down many stairs from the lobby level to access it.

Although the rooms are not commensurate with the exquisite lobby, I recommend the Biltmore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeganChela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This building is a part of historical and cultural heritage of California and movie industry. Stunning lobby with great exhibition about hotels history. Pay atenttion to elevators - they are absolutely unique! Unfortunately rooms are quite cramped and old fashioned. Carpets were dirty, as well on the hallway. You can spend hours to make check-in. Forget about quick registration. As I well remeber they charge 30 USD for parking - right opposite side of the front door there is underground parking for half price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacekJakubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this room in downtown LA for one night only, so we didn't really got to do much around the hotel.
Parking was really expensive (40$ but you could park in & out as many times as you wished, valet though). Parking on the street was impossible.
The room was very spacious with a regular size bathroom. There was a mirror/get ready area outside the bathroom, which was a good idea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa_Z_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews