We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$259
Expedia.com$259
Hotels.com$259
eDreams$259
Priceline$259
FindHotel$235
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveler rating
1,048
529
169
77
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,048
529
169
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper building getty museum bel air sunset blvd santa monica valet parking valet staff room service spacious rooms beverly hills nice pool brentwood freeway ucla shuttle uber california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I have stayed a few times at the Luxe Sunset and cannot give any complaints. The staff is always great and helpful and the rooms are surprisingly large.
I don't stay anywhere else in LA unless i have to

Room tip: Not sure if the rooms differ in size, but i have always got a really large room. I had an apartment that was smaller!
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank aw00dhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel_Zuniga, Front Desk Supervisor at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for consistently choosing LUXE Sunset Blvd as your Stay away from home, I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay.

We strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and continue to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We liked the hotel wish the valet wasn’t part of the experience but overall we really did love the hotel -the food was fantastic we loved it and the staff was very friendly and it’s close to everything

Room tip: Wish the valet wasn’t part of the hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kmack19932019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel_Zuniga, Front Desk Supervisor at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing LUXE Sunset Blvd for your Stay away from home, We strive to go above and beyond for our guests and are delighted to hear you had a great stay.

I appreciate the feedback "Wishing Valet service wasn't part of the experience", However this is one of the many ways we ensure all cars belonging to guests are secure from accidents within our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay last weekend. The room was big, clean and we arrived to champagne and chocolate strawberries for our Anniversary. The workout room and pool were clean and there was always a fresh apple available at the front desk or gym. We used the one way shuttle (within 3 mile radius of the hotel) several times and the driver Barnaby was great! The hotel is close to the freeway, but once you turn off the main road we never heard the traffic. We like to walk and it was an easy distance into Brentwood for breakfast and coffee.

Room tip: We liked being on the main level so we didn't have to take the shuttle up the hill each time to our room.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel_Zuniga, Front Desk Supervisor at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing LUXE Sunset Blvd for your Stay away from home. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with great service.

It brings us great joy to hear one of our staff members mentioned, we would look forward to seeing you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

The hotel staff were very professional and helpful regarding a lost item that I had mistakenly left in the taxi cab that I arrived in. They greatly assisted me in the recovery of the item. Thanks very much!

Room tip: Great room for the price.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gallinetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel_Zuniga, Front Desk Supervisor at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing LUXE Sunset Blvd for your Stay away from home, I am delighted to hear our staff was able to assist you with you misplaced item.

We constantly strive to go above and beyond for our guests, so to hear our staff was able to provide the service we constantly strive for brings us great pride! we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Luxe. Our room was massive! It felt like it was very central to drive or uber anywhere, although a few Uber drivers had slight difficulty finding the entrance. Would have been nice to have been able to get a room with a balcony, but there were none available the weekend we were there (try and request one before hand!). Only downside was the expensive parking fee, but I think that is fairly standard for the area, and included in and out valet. Would definitely recommend or return!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meganhelene1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel_Zuniga, Front Desk Supervisor at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for choosing LUXE Sunset Blvd for your Stay away from home, We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the property.

We do understand the parking fee may seem slightly high, however this is one of the many ways we ensure the safety of our guests vehicles. We thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews