We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$259
Expedia.com$259
Hotels.com$259
eDreams$259
Priceline$259
FindHotel$259
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveler rating
1,050
530
169
77
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,050
530
169
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper building getty museum bel air sunset blvd santa monica valet parking valet staff room service spacious rooms beverly hills nice pool brentwood freeway ucla shuttle uber california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Fantastic 3 nights - the staff was particularly friendly (and the lobster rolls amazing). Thank you, Evan; thank you Team for the special attention (and my son loved the pool!). We have been there before, and will be back again!

Room tip: Executive Suites by the pool cool!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear David T,

Thank you for being a guest with us and for sharing your feedback.

We are happy to hear that our staff members provided an amazing guest services during your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay and your dinning experience was up to your standards.

The greatest rewards for us is to hear that you will be back to the Luxe Sunset, your home away from home.


Sincerely,


Alan E.
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

I would like to thank you Christopher Esparza for the best stay ever and hospitality..you are Amazing . From the time I pulled into the hotel I was greeted by the most Beautiful Valet Mario,you were so helpful very Amazing service. Thank you Mario and Larry,Frank ..and all the valet staff..And the dining was Fabulous. I Will recommend your hotel to my friends and family ..we had a wonderful time . THANK YOU ..LOVE ANTOINETTE

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Enjoylife19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Enjoylife19,

We appreciate your detailed feedback and recognition to Christopher Esparza and Mario, who went above and beyond to make sure you had an amazing stay. We are thrilled to hear you had a great dinning experience.

We are also happy to hear that the effort of our staff members made this the best stay ever!

We can't wait to see you again and thank you for sharing us with the world.


Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Excellent accommodations, wonderful pool, exercise room, beautiful rooms. Great venue for a wedding. The food was top notch. The kosher caterer for the wedding was wonderful.
High praise for wonderful valet service:Frank, Adrian, Cynthia

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Raphael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Raphael K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our amenities wonderful and loved our rooms. We are also thrilled to hear that your dinning experience was up to your standards.

Our amazing catering team always does a great job in hosting beautiful weddings and making sure everything is topnotch! I'm happy to hear you were part of that experience.

We also want to thank you for making a special recognition to the Valet team who are always providing an excellent service !

We hope to see you back soon at Luxe Sunset Hotel.

Sincerely,


Alan E.
Assistant Director of Guest Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

The valets, Maria, Richard and Larry are charming and super helpful. Front desk (especially Sheldon), room service, restaurant, and housekeeping are professionals and sporting big smiles. I've stayed many times and this is a recurring great experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Compass741047
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Compass741047,

Thank you for being a loyal guest with us. We are thrilled to hear the special recognition to our team members from Valet and the Front Desk. This is a reflection of teamwork and always going above and beyond for our guest. We are happy to hear this is a recurrent experience with us and hope of many more to come.

We hope to see you soon at your home away from home.

Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We spent 3 nights checking out venues for a wedding next April. The Luxe provides comfortable and reasonably affordable accommodations. We stayed in the upper portion which was described as being quieter. Overall, our experience was good with helpful staff and easy access to the 405, Beverly Hills, and the Getty Center. We did find our room to be very noisy and loud talking people in the hall, downstairs entrance, and especially in the walkway and/or patios below our room were very disturbing. More sound proofing is needed somewhere. Plus we could hear people's heels pacing away upstairs or in the hall. The housekeeping was efficient, wi-fi service effective, and valets worked hard to get your car quickly. We did not eat in the restaurant and instead opted for really nice and far cheaper alternatives within a few mins drive.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Lewis W,

Thank you for being a guest at Luxe Sunset Hotel.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is our greatest tool to make our product and service better. I apologize for the noise issues you encounter during your stay. We staff our hotel with Manager on duty at all times and I'm confident we could've offer you a different location. On the other hand, I'm happy to hear our staff and our amenities were up to your standards during your stay.

We hope you travels come back to the Luxe Sunset Hotel and thank you once aging for being a guest with us.


Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews