We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$279
Expedia.com$279
Hotels.com$279
eDreams$279
Priceline$279
Orbitz.com$279
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveler rating
1,048
529
169
77
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,048
529
169
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper building getty museum bel air sunset blvd santa monica valet parking valet staff room service spacious rooms beverly hills nice pool brentwood freeway ucla shuttle uber california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Adrian is the best! We were in LA for a wedding and Adrian was Super accommodating and helpful from the moment we got to the property. He had great recommendations for places to eat and our on-the-go needs while we were in town. Thanks!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wanderlust322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Wanderlust322,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and recognition to Adrian from our Valet Team!

We are happy to hear he went above and beyond to accommodate any of your needs and gave you recommendations.

We hope that your travels come back to Luxe Sunset, your home away from home.

Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Good place to stay- nice room, beautiful pool, good food, The walls are a bit thin but otherwise no complaints. The staff is very amiable. The fitness room is well equipped. Nice and close to the Getty!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bluenose934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Bluenose934,

Thank you for being a guest with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities and that our staff left you with a great smile.

We look forward to having you as a guest with us again.

Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

My experience was excellent in almost every way imaginable. Proximity to the Getty a real plus along with quiet location. My only complaint was the limited hours of pool and gym because with jet lag I was up early and could not access.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek15444784576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Trek15444784576,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are conveniently located near historic landmarks and we are happy you were able to take advantage of that!

We understand how jet lag can affect your sleep, we would've been able to accommodate an earlier gym opening time for you per request. We hope that you come back to the Luxe Sunset and are able enjoy our amenities!

Thank you for being a guest with us and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Beautiful grounds, plenty of comfortable outdoor lounging space, supremely helpful and friendly staff, room service by the pool, the most comfortable beds, comprehensive gym, great coffee in the lobby in the morning!

Room tip: The hotel is generous with their bottled water.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Paradise53694597296,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us !

We are happy to hear you found our amenities and staff up to your standards.

We hope your travels return to the Luxe Sunset!

Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Beautiful grounds, consistently friendly and supremely helpful staff! Lots of outdoor space, spacious rooms, excellent gym, great coffee in the lobby every morning! One of the best night's sleep I've had in a long time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise53694597296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanLuxeSunset, Assistant Director of Guest Experience at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Paradise53694597296,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us !

We are happy to hear you were able to get a great night sleep and you found our amenities and staff up to your standards.

We hope your travels come around Los Angeles and stop by The Luxe Sunset again to get a good night sleep!


Sincerely,


Alan Esparza
Assistant Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews