We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$276
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$505
$395
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$139
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
$367
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$271
$254
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveler rating
683
411
129
54
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
411
129
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper buildingseparate buildingsgetty museumbel airsanta monicavalet parkingsunset boulevardvalet staffrooms are largemain lobbyjunior suitebeverly hillspool area isrodeo drivenice poolwest hollywoodfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in a junior suite for two nights in December 2013. We had both excellent and a bit more poor experiences. E.g., the rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated but the bathroom stone floors are really really cold. Also, the amenities are great but for us (three adults) there was only one robe and slippers; got more though after a phone call. The receptionists too were either a bit rude or more than excellent; really wide range. The jazz brunch was heavenly! They promised to e-mail me our receipt but it never arrived. Then I e-mailed them and asked for it... still (after 1,5 months) no reply, no nothing, no receipt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitePiony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWHS, General Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear White Piony Family,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us at the Luxe Sunset property. We are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. In particular, I appreciate your comments with regard to staff responsiveness and consistency. This is very helpful and constructive as we are indeed very much a property that cares for each guest experience!

If you will be so kind to kindly reach out to me with your surname and dates of stay I will personally ensure you receive a copy of your folio promptly. Your feedback will be infused into operations for better levels of customer care.

Please feel free to contact me directly at 310-691-7513 or amy.commans@luxehotels.com

On behalf of the entire Luxe Sunset team, we wish you a healthy new year and hope your travels will bring you back to Sunset and Southern California soon!

Kind regards,

Amy Commans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Luxe is close to Getty (hotel will shuttle you), UCLA, Santa Monica, Paramount Studios, Beverly Hills, etc. There are a number of good restaurants in Brentwood Village as well. The hotel is nice but not overly wonderful. Two things stand out: the walls are paper thin-we heard everything next door and upstairs, and, while it sounds silly, what they charged for water is outrageous! They offer it free at front desk. Then, by the pool we asked for three large glasses of water, they brought a bottle of Fiji, which is fine, but they charged us $15! Ridiculous at a hotel of this caliber-especially since my salad poolside was $12.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LWHS, General Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Stacy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Luxe Sunset. We genuinely value your feedback and observations. In particular, your favorable comments and impressions. Your constructive mention to the noise in your neighboring room is most certainly being addressed in our renovations this year. I apologize and look forward to welcoming you back for a much quieter visit. In addition, you should have been given the option of our signature Luxe bottled water, small or large Fiji water. The fee you were quoted included taxes and service fees. Nevertheless, more reasonable options should have been made clear and available to you. We will most assuredly include in our staff training based upon your candid explanation.

On behalf of the entire Luxe Sunset team, we thank you for choosing Luxe and hope to welcome you back to Sunset often. Please feel free to reach out to me personally at: amy.commans@luxehotels.com.

Kind regards,

Amy Commans
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had to book a hotel close to the Westwood area last minute and Luxe was available at a very good rate. Very nice hotel, very clean, beautifully decorated, amazing service. Anytime we called housekeeping, they were at the door within a few minutes. Great location and great amenities. Highly recommend it. Would definitely stay here again. By the way, it has a fantastic brunch every Sunday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in west LA and has an excellent staff. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The hotel also has a rewards program which is absurd. Let's assume you are going to stay three nights. The rewards program awards you for stays not nights stayed, so it is necessary for you to checkout each day to gain full advantage of the rewards program. If you don't checkout each day your 3 day stay only counts for one stay. So, play the game!

When I discussed this with hotel staff explaining that the checking in/out increased their costs the staff really didn't care. Sooner or later the hotel will wake up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great place, great location. Close to Freeway, therefore accessible to LA, Hollywood and Santa Monica. Also the food is superb. Really great job. The restaurant is well worth a visit, great service and superb food. We had thanksgiving dinner here and it was the bets food I have eaten, better than NOBU in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1990Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews