We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #27 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Woodland, California
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am an event manager. I just hosted a breakfast on behalf of my client at the Luxe Hotel. It was one of the best event experiences we have ever had. The catering staff - top notch! From the valet to the front desk to the servers to the food to the set up, etc. - it was PERFECT. We got the bill and I was surprised at how reasonable it was. This hotel is a hidden gem for events. We had 25 people in The Brentwood Room - lovely - private - with a patio as well!
Everyone, at every instance at this hotel, exceeded my expectations - and I have been doing event management for almost two decades!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawfirmeventmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    308
    109
    46
    41
See reviews for
282
241
50
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have been staying with our family in the Luxe hotel this summer. Swimming pool area was quite busy, with not enough chairs to accommodate all guests properly, also the pool bar was quite messy. The rooms are spacy and clean, but lack character. Breakfast needs improvement.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjonckheere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear jjonckheere,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. Obviously, we did not meet your expectations in a few categories. I would like to personally apologize for this and let you know that we have already started addressing some of your observations since you were here. We have ordered more pool chairs and have a procedure in place to ensure the cleanliness of the bar area. We have also started to add new decor that will provide a brighter and more contemporary look to our property and rooms. Most certainly, I will pass on your feedback about the breakfast to our Chef. Once again, thank you for letting us know how we can improve our product. We do pride ourselves on providing a memorable experience to our guests and I do hope you will give us another chance to do that for you. Please reach out to me if you will be traveling to the Los Angeles area again. My e-mail address is kelly.hendrix@luxehotels.com. I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is pretty nice and the staff are excellent. I stayed here for nearly 3 months while shooting a show for NBC. The hotel has a pretty small gym, but a good pool and the service was great. They also have a terrific Sunday brunch!

One of the best things about this hotel is it's location. Right near Sunset and the 405, it was very easy for me to get to most places and as long as you know when to avoid traffic it's all pretty easy.

Room Tip: If you're staying for just a few days then I recommend staying in the upper building which is cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benpatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We travel extensively, a by product of our profession. Our lifestyle and profession allows us to visit properties all over the world. We love Los Angeles and any chance we have to do business or visit L.A. we savor and appreciate the opportunity. Recently we stayed at the Luxe Hotel Sunset Blvd. Nestled hillside right off the 405 at Sunset. We'll just say....... unplanned privacy.... boutique........ impeccable service and rooms... Bel Air......affordable elegance............Romantic......and awesome customer service....... everyone knew our names by hour 2 thru 48.....Mr and Mrs. Wright....my Fiancée was quite flattered and entertained by this. It's a good stay and we took in Carlos Santana and Herbie Hancock at the Hollywood Bowl they went 95% instrumental and Carlo's wife stole the show on the .....DRUMS........she spike it stab it jailed it and waled away with the sway of the performers.

Room Tip: get the southwest view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westernwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for two nights and the service at this hotel is excellent. It's hidden and the Vista Suite is spacious with a jacuzzi tub. There's a bar-b-que and bar poolside which is convienent. Great place for children and adults.

Room Tip: Book online for great prices. If you can chance it, good rates become available the closer to the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear JS,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will most certainly share your comments about the service you experienced with our employees. Also, we will continue to provide the bar-b-que and bar service throughout the summer months for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the Los Angeles area!

Best regards,

Kelly Hendrix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in Feb of this year and enjoyed a large and comfortable room. Employees were switched on and friendly and overall stay was very good. Music played in hotel was hip and fitted in perfectly. Rooms could be brighter.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MYHOTRODs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I co-hosted a baby shower on the patio at this hotel and we had a fantastic experience--the food, the ambience, and the staff were terrific and our guests raved about it. This is one of our favorite L.A. hotels.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Joyce F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to know that the baby shower was a success. I will pass on your comments to our staff and to the Chef! Thank you for making us one of your favorite spots. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Kelly Hendrix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Garland
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel

Property: Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Address: 11461 Sunset Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard is an in-town boutique resort, situated on seven secluded and beautifully landscaped acres in one of Southern California's most accessible and exceptional locations. Located at the entrance to the exclusive suburbs of Bel-Air and Brentwood and just below the famed Getty Center, and minutes from UCLA, the hotel is at the gateway to Los Angeles and its surrounding communities. The hotel offers a stylish and supremely comfortable California-modern look and welcoming, professional, personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing