We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,154)
Filter reviews
4,154 results
Traveler rating
2,576
1,176
268
77
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,576
1,176
268
77
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown ladisney concert hallmuseum of contemporary artnoe restaurantmusic centerbroad museumgreat hotelthe grand central marketbunker hillwithin a mile radiusclub levelthe financial districtcar servicepershing squareroom servicevalet parkingcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 4,154 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018

I have spent nice days et omni hotel and i will be very honored To come again on my next trip. The location is very nice and safe and the staff is very kindful. Rooms are clean and fine. It was pleasure To live there.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank diagnejules22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

We appreciate knowing that you felt well taken care of during your stay with us. It will be an honor to welcome you back on your next trip to Los Angeles.

Helen Simmons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

This was a really nice hotel. Perfect location a block from Grand Central Market, beautiful decor and the staff was wonderful; very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Parking is expensive, personally I think it should be free if you're staying at the hotel or at least half price, but the valets are very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AprilTraveler_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our associates will appreciate knowing you valued their friendly and helpful service. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Helen S, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

Our room was club room at high floors which also had acces to Club Lounge. Club was great place to relax and have few drinks after a busy day. Actually I got excellent ribs there. My tip is: get a club level room if you are on holiday and want some luxury to your stay. It´s expensive, but worth every cent.

Service is very good and polite. If you are lucky, you can get a ride to nearby locations with hotel SUV.

There are few major attractions on location, like Disney Hall but you are still in LA so you have to travel when you want to go Hollywood or to see other attractions. There is a subway station in a 10 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Club level rooms has acces to Club lounge, which is great place to relax.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaakko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you for your compliments! We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy the benefits that the Club Lounge has to offer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Helen S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Great location and service. But the hotel is due for a remodel. The wear and tear is obvious; peeling wallpaper, scratches, molding around toilet, and dirt on creveses. The fixtures and furniture is nice but you can tell it’s been used.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Faez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgrLosAngeles, General Manager at Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

We appreciate your candid feedback. We would like to apologize if the condition of your guestroom was not up to the standards that we are typically known for. Our Housekeeping team would love the opportunity to address them. Please feel free to contact them to discuss. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Helen S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Just a great successfull Holiday
The overall comfort was very good. The helpfulness at the front desk was really outstanding. We could come with all questions and were treated very politely.
We would have liked the parking easier in the environment. Nevertheless we were very satisfied with the park service

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank yb0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews